We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all rounder tucked away in Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wine Bar And Pizzeria

The Wine Bar And Pizzeria
15A South Court, Deal CT14 7AF, England (Formerly The Wine Bar And Bistro)
01304449391
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 87 Restaurants in Deal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A new and exciting Wine Bar And Pizzeria now open in Deal. We serve traditional classic Italian dishes and pizza that are made to authentic recipes using ingredients that we import weekly from Italy using our stone baked oven. We are child friendly and have a full menu for young visitors. We serve our full menu from 5.30 on Wednesday (when we have live music from 9pm) to Saturday and on Sundays from 12.30 we offer a unique menu of traditional Sunday lunch with an Italian twist, accompanied by jazz from 1pm.Our Wine Bar is vibrant, exciting and sophisticated and the place to spend an evening with friends or a loved one.We are available for parties (private or otherwise) - childrens from 4pm and hen, birthday, anniversary, works get togethers or other - also Christmas parties bookings being taken.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great all rounder tucked away in Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here this weekend and would highly recommend to anyone. Visited quite late when some places will either refuse to serve you or will give you below par service but this is most definatley not the case here! Warm and friendly hosts, obviously knowing and loving what they do, making you feel welcome the moment you step through the door, the place was very busy but you are still made to feel like you are number one.
The food is fantastic, after seeing (and smelling) the garlic bread delivered to another table we had to try this, and was not disappointed! I had the steak which just melted and was perfectly done, my friend had the carbonara, which again was amazing. We were sadly too full for desserts so will have to visit again soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    7
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic vibrate restaurant & bar, suitable for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on several occasions, and I have to say it only gets better each time. We usually visit on a Sunday so they have amazing live music to accompany the delicious food of which there is a lovely selection.
As a mum of two young children its always hard to find somewhere I can enjoy as well as the children being welcome... This restaurant has done that. I love the food, music and atmosphere and my children love the attention from the staff, and getting up to have a little boogie. They now have a great kids menu with their favourite juices and colouring books which always go down a treat
Overall I would highly recommend this place for a casual drink, fun night with the girls or a family lunch/dinner. They are so accommodating and nothing is too much.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“BEST ITALIAN IN THE TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had another great evening at the wine bar in Deal last week. The food, staff and music were all superb and combine to make a memorable and fun family meal. Three times we have eaten there and each time the food has been of the same high quality and the live music although different each time was great. Highly recommended venue!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Warm welcome,friendly atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

i have eaten here three times and have every intention of returning.Very friendly and attentive family run eatery.Highly recommend the aubergine parmigana, i could quite happily live on that.ive yet to try the stone baked pizzas but having seen them being wolfed down by fellow diners theyre deffo on my to eat list. Well worth a visit if youre local or from out of town.Spencer Finch,Deal

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We made a reservation for 24 of us to celebrate my daughter's birthday. On arrival, we were all greeted with a lovely cocktail courtesy of the owners! The meal was absolutely superb and the service was excellent! The staff were all very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. Hot plates for the food and chilled glasses for the Prosecco! Fantastic! I would recommend this wonderful restaurant without hesitation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wine Bar And Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to The Wine Bar And Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wine Bar And Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.