We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eaton Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Eaton Lodge Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eaton Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Eaton Lodge Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Campbell Road | Walmer, Deal CT14 7EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Deal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kent, UK
1 review
“Best B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Quite simply the best B & B in which we have ever stayed. Fab room - everything you would need inc. Wi-Fi and even Green Tea! Spotlessly clean, lovely modern shower/bathroom. And the breakfasts...!!! Full cooked &/or cereals, juices, fresh fruit, yoghurt, etc. Linda and Art give you a warm welcome and couldn't be more accommodating. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely but the Garden Room gives you a downstairs facility and a courtyard to sit out in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
27
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Spent 6 nights at Eaton Lodge feeling a little home sick after being away for 5 weeks, this ended very quickly when we meet Art and Linda the very friendly hosts. The B&B was always very clean and comfortable and always had a very scrumptious breakfast with great choices. Clean towels daily, with shower products. Couldn't ask for more. Art and Linda went out of their way and bought peppermint tea for Ian. Would recommend this very special B&B to any one staying in the Deal, Dover area. Thank you Art & Linda

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent two nights here to look round East Kent and to enjoy some cliff walks. The excellent ratings turned out to be spot on, and our hosts Art and Linda could not have been more welcoming and genial. Our room was very comfortable, fully equipped, immaculately kept, and offered green tea, an unusual treat. The one minor malfunction, a popped bulb in the bathroom, was dealt with immediately. Attention to detail was evident throughout, both in the bedroom and in the breakfast room. Breakfast was a pleasure to be savoured, with home-made jams, freshly prepared fruit, various cereals, and eggs etc cooked to order. Set a couple of blocks back from the main coast road, Eaton Lodge offers an amazingly quiet refuge from the busy seafront, and there is a pleasant little garden between the hosts' house and the B&B building. We would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Deal.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room, with its unusual wooden barrel ceiling and circular window. Some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

What a find! This lovely & charming B&B is tucked away from the main seafront and, as a result, is a quiet haven. Our room, with its own tiny courtyard, was perfect; the attention to detail throughout is clearly evident (our shower room looked like it had been transported from a 5* hotel), and everything was spotlessly clean.
The full english breakfast was fantastic. It's not just that the food was beautifully cooked and presented - which it was -but the pretty gingam tablecloth and home-made jams just set the scene.
We also loved the garden, which made the lodge feel like a hideaway.....
We were visting friends & family, so the fact that this was just 10 minutes from the station and a couple of minutes from the broad seafront with its spectacular views of the Channel, made it even more attractive.
The downside? We could only stay for 4 nights; but we'll be back!
Thanks for giving us such a lovely base to stay.
Lynn & William
Guernsey, Channel Islands

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Eaton Lodge in September and were delighted with the Courtyard Room, very spacious and spotlessly clean. Art & Linda made us feel very welcome and provided a excellent choice of fresh fruit & cereals for breakfast, followed by a cooked to order hot breakfast.
Eaton Lodge is just off the seafront in Walmer, with about a 10 minute walk to the centre of Deal.
We would recommend the Eaton Lodge to anyone staying in the Walmer/ Deal area.

Room Tip: Courtyard room is private, on ground floor & spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at The Eaton Lodge for 2 nights in August whilst we were in Deal for a family party. We choose the beautiful Courtyard Room and we were not disappointed and with a loving summer evening it was great to sit out, take the sea-air and have a relaxing glass of wine - we brought down a couple of small bottles of wine to drink in the evening. We were delighted to find that the remaining bottles had been out in a ice bucket in our room the following morning - a fanastic touch and wonderful service.
Linda & Art are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much for them and breakfast in brilliant.
We would highly recommend The Eaton Lodge to anyone looking to stay in Deal or the surrounding towns, it is a real "home from home" with excellent hosts.

Room Tip: Choose the courtyard room if you can, great to sit out and take the sea-air if the weather is kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Art und Linda not only provided a nice and comfy room room while we stayed with them in June but we got a fantastic breakfast as well. Linda had such a nice way to ask for the morning order.
Art did everythink possible that I could use his WiFi system as I had some problems with my smartphone to connect.
Worthwhile to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eaton Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Campbell Road | Walmer, Deal CT14 7EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Deal
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Deal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eaton Lodge Bed And Breakfast Deal, Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eaton Lodge Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.