We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fish and chips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The King's Head

The King's Head
9 Beach Street, Deal CT14 7AH, England
(01304) 368194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 87 Restaurants in Deal
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
lakes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

They realy know how to cook pub grub. Cheerful service from our waitress Hermione. Fish and chips just right, flaky fish and crispy batter and great beer

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    13
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This pub has lovely food and a friendly atmosphere, I regularly visit this lovely place on the beach! Slightly over priced however so are all pubs!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Superb beer, food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great pub with friendly and efficient staff. Stepped in for a beer and stayed for an excellent meal. Great quality food and generous sized portions. My verdict, MUSTARD!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“yummy with character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

decided to eat in here for lunch as looked so nice from outside the street with all the flowers etc!its a pub full of character lots memorabilia of cricket etc lots nooks crannys etc!decided just to go for the light bites on the menu all three of us opted for the nachos with sour cream ,jalepenos etc!well you wouldn't have classed it as light bites lol as three enourmous great bowls were brought out to us stacked high with nachos it was so so nice and all of us really enjoyed it!We saw loads food coming out and all looked so nice and plenty of it piled high on the plates!Def would return here for food and drinks and would like to try the accommodation as well!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went to the King,s Head to day wise I got the wife to drive I had a pint of cider it went down nice with fish and chip,s was top class best batter I have had for year,s go back again when we go to Deal again keep up the good work

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King's Head also viewed

 

Been to The King's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The King's Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.