We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brews Cafe

Brews Cafe
116 Broadway E, Granville, OH 43023-1304
740-587-0249
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 22 restaurants in Granville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
middleton, wisconsin
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Enjoyed a very good burger at Brews Cafe. Would also recommend
the veggie burger. Home made potato chips were served with the burgers and were tasty. Service was a little slow. Would go back again when visiting Granville.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    22
    33
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor service, good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Brews was a pitt stop for us on our way up to the bed and breakfast. The server was less than pleasant and the food was average. I'm sure a different server would make the difference!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Restaurant Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were diappointed in the food. This "Cafe" is definitely a "Bar"...that is the main focus. NOT a family restaurant . Wish the food was better.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Beer Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

They have such an amazing beer selection. The food, though it is good, I can't go here often because the menu has barely changed in 4 years and I'm sick of everything on it. I'd like to see a little variety into the food menu, but beer is still amazing.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Beers, Beers, and More Beers!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Having already eaten, we stopped by after lunch to have a beer. They certainly have a zillion of them. The coolers behind the bar are filled to capacity with all types of bottled micro-brewed beers and they have numerous on tap as well. It was fun to try an unfamiliar beer, but, honestly, I have a bit of a problem paying $5 for a 16 oz draft beer. Sure, you can go to a fancy restaurant and pay $7 or $8 for a glass of wine, but we are talking beers here! Give me a break.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brews Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Brews Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brews Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.