We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Broadway Guest House is GREAT!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Broadway Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Broadway Guest House to your Saves list
The Broadway Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   664 West Broadway, Granville, OH 43023   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2015 Denison Discount
Ranked #2 of 6 Granville B&B and Inns
Granville, Ohio
1 review
“The Broadway Guest House is GREAT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nick and Melanie are simply great people- they are welcoming, give you space to feel like you are staying at ypour own home, and yet reach out to include you in things when possible. This was our first Christmas with our son at an age when he is starting to get the Christmas spirit and we had a wonderful time at the Guest House. We look forward to spending more time with the Schott's, at any of their properties. Thanks again Nick and Melanie.

Dennis Hosack

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
14
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at the 555 Studio, a property of the Broadway Guest House, while we were in Granville, Ohio. We were delighted with the two bedroom house and would stay there again if we are in the area. Although we were visiting relatives and ate with them most of the time, we were almost sorry we didn't have a chance to use the fully equipped kitchen. The large assortment of tea and coffee K cups was nice in the nippy mornings. Since we were in the middle of an extended trip, the washer and dryer came in handy. The beds were very comfortable and the heat/AC was easy to control. The bathroom was very spacious, an extra deep tub with a flat screen TV mounted on the wall at the end. Aaahh! Also heated floors....I could get used to this.
Less than a half mile from downtown and the University. A nice walk.

Room Tip: Broadway Guest House has several properties in Granville. Make sure to check the locations if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed in many vacation rentals by owner - and the Broadway Guest House is the best one yet. Great place, comfortable - with excellent, high end furnishings. Granville is a great little town. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently stayed in The Loft. Back in the days when I dreamed of being a single and highly focused poet, it was precisely this space of which I dreamt as a home. The price was high, no doubt, but the owners provide a creative space in an adorable town. I would rather pay for this, than pay half of their going rate for a chain on the edge of a highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We rented 555 Broadway for 2 nights. The only negative was having to leave. Clean, comfortable and within a pleasant walk to town. MUCH nicer than the 2 old Inns down the street.
Super comfortable, cozy, quiet and private. Like being at home, if you could afford to live in a Restoration Hardware catalog! We have already booked another weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Broadway Guest House was an excellant find in Granville, OH. I was looking for a small, clean, comfortable "getaway" in Granville for our wedding weekend. Our friends and family were staying at the Granville Inn (which is also nice, but a bit tired), however we wanted a nice place to get away from the hectic wedding schedule. Studio 555 was more than I could have asked for and honestly, the nicest accommodations I have ever had while on the road. There is something about renting a small "house" for a couple of days instead of staying in a hotel. Melanie and Nick were very professional and obviously care greatly about the upkeep of their properties. As a Denison Alum, I visit Granville quite often and will certainly be staying here again. Whether you are in town for a night or a month, contact Melanie or Nick and they will take care of you and ensure a pleasant stay in one of their refreshing, clean (extremly!)comfortable properties!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Visiting family in Granville for a week, we found the perfect spot for us at Studio 555....close to family and friends.....then our own little place to escape and relax. We had all the luxuries and conveniences of home, plus within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Tastefully decorated, comfortable seating/bedding, upgraded amenities and all very clean and neat. You'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Broadway Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Broadway Guest House

Address: 664 West Broadway, Granville, OH 43023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Broadway Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Broadway Guest House offers multiple unique lodging alternatives providing modern accommodations in historic Granville, Ohio. Our offerings include:The Guest House: 1800 sq.ft. property which can accommodate up to 6 guests.The Studio 555: 1000 sq.ft. two bedroom studio which can accommodate 4 guests.The Loft: 400 sq.ft. designer loft in downtown Granville which can accommodate 2 guests.All accommodations are well appointed (please see pictures) and offer a unique combination of privacy, luxury, and convenience - a perfect destination for leisure travelers, business travelers, romantic couples, or friends and family visiting from out of town. All accommodations are located within walking distance to downtown Granville, Ohio and Denison University and a short 25 minute drive to Columbus, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Broadway Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Broadway Guest House Granville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Broadway Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.