We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Welsh Hills Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Welsh Hills Inn to your Saves list
The Welsh Hills Inn
2133 Cambria Mill Road, Granville, OH 43023   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Travelers' Choice Winner!
Ranked #1 of 6 Granville B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Brecksville, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Wonderful B&B in a beautiful setting. Owners Bobbi and Jeff are welcoming and attentive. They've thought of every detail to make their guests comfortable, right down to a bottle of wine in the afternoon and exquisite chocolates at the bedside. Fabulous breakfasts and even a sweet dog to pet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
175
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a night at the Welsh Hills Inn while we were in Granville for a wedding. We were so glad that we choose to stay the Welsh Hills Inn. The innkeepers (Bobbi and Jeff) greeted us when we arrived and were the perfect hosts. We also enjoyed spending time were their adorable dog Ellie. The inn is beautiful and very relaxing. We were able to enjoy the outside pool area and had breakfast overlooking the breathtaking countryside. I completely agree with the 5 star rating the Welsh Hills Inn has received. This bed and breakfast is a must for anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed at Welsh Hills Inn 1st week in July. Absolutely exceeded my expectations in every way. Great country setting. Quiet and relaxing, Beautiful,lush accommodations. Rooms so beautiful, with bed and sheets so comfortable I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Great pool area and grounds. Our hosts were so welcoming and friendly and the wine and cheese reception and breakfast was fantastic. I can see why this Bed and Breakfast was rated #1 in Ohio. A true treasure in the Welsh hills of Ohio. Thanks for a wonderful Anniversay get away!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We've just returned from our second stay at the Welsh Hills Inn and look forward to additional visits. Bobbi and Jeff provide an incredible opportunity to "relax and recharge" in their inviting home. Your every need is anticipated... from the gorgeous pool setting, to afternoon wine and appetizers, to delicious evening cookies and an outstanding breakfast. The setting is pastoral and the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The lovely wrap around porch adds a special ambience, in fact we were able to eat our breakfast outside on the porch and appreciate the morning rain and the company of Ellie, the very friendly golden retriever. This time we traveled with friends and both couples were thrilled with the Inn. We would love to return in the fall to enjoy the colors of the season and to hike in the woods.

Room Tip: All rooms are very accomodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Bobbie, Jeff, Emily, and their golden, Ellie, have created such a lovely and welcoming home! From the moment you drive up the winding driveway you will begin to feel relaxed, as soon as you meet the family you will feel at home, and as you partake of the hundreds of special touches in your room and throughout the Welsh Hills Inn, you will know you have made the right choice of the B&B. Every need was anticipated and met. Wine in the afternoon, cookies around the pool at dusk, and an absolutely amazing breakfast on the porch made us feel blessed for sure.Thank you so much! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

An outstanding B&B. Spotlessly clean, amazing food and owners who are warm and welcoming. Without a doubt, this was one of the best B&B experiences we have had the pleasure to enjoy. We'll be back and will bring our friends.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We loved The Welsh Hills Inn from the moment we arrived! Not only is the setting of the house in the hills of Ohio beautiful and peaceful, the home is lovely in every regard! We spent many hours enjoying the rockers on the wrap-around porch, cooling off in the outdoor pool and enjoying the company of Ellie, the adorable Golden Retriever. Jeff and Bobbie do a wonderful job of making sure their guests are well taken care of while giving them privacy to enjoy the relaxing environment. Breakfast was a treat each morning - from delicious omelets to hearty french toast - we enjoyed it all! We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Welsh Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Welsh Hills Inn

Address: 2133 Cambria Mill Road, Granville, OH 43023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Granville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Welsh Hills Inn - Relaxation Redefined. Awarded the 2012-13 Ohio B&B/Inn of the Year by the Ohio Hotel & Lodging Association. Enjoy Granville Ohio's premier, picturesque bed & breakfast inn nestled on 15 wooded acres in the beautiful, rolling Welsh Hills amidst the equestrian and alpaca countryside. Rated the #1 Accommodation in Ohio by TripAdvisor out of nearly 500 B&B inns. Winner of TripAdvisor's prestigious Travelers' Choice Award in both 2013 and 2014 - including a Top 10 Rated B&B/Inn in the World. Over 5,300 sq. Ft. Inn with wide plank heart-of-pine floors, four large guests rooms, spacious bathrooms, antiques, oriental rugs, original artwork, heated outdoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art hot tub, outdoor fireplace, hiking trails, gorgeous perennial & annual flowers, fishing pond with resident Pekin, Indian Runner, & Rouen ducks, lighted clay bocce ball court, outdoor table tennis & darts, shooting & archery ranges, fine wines, massage/spa services, dry cleaning, and the wonderful, gourmet Signature Inn breakfast. Private, candlelight dinners available. Relax to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at The Welsh Hills Inn - A Granville Ohio Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Welsh Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Welsh Hills Inn Granville, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Welsh Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.