We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming,traditional stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biddenden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tudor Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Tudor Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
25 High Street, Biddenden TN27 8AL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Biddenden B&B and Inns
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming,traditional stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Always made to feel very welcome...our third visit perfectly placed for fine dining at the Westhouse restaurant opposite. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms small but very clean. Full English breakfast very tasty and whole place full of ambiance and charm.

Room Tip: Try to get the larger double room....but both good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
9
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A friend and I stayed for three days at the lovely Tudor Cottage in Biddenden. The owner Susan made us so welcome and quickly responded to requests and questions. The room was clean and nicely done with the most comfortable beds and comforters. We awoke each morning to a tasty full English breakfast and the best coffee we had in all of Europe! Susan was friendly always. We were able to walk to several places for dinner, plus stores and the village church. We can't wait to return to the inn and the area. We highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked the Tudor Cottage as we were eating at the West House as a birthday treat for my wife. It could not be better located for the purpose.
The Cottage itself is a wonderful 400+ year old building that has been sympathetically converted into a Bed and Breakfast and has been furnished entirely in keeping with the age of the building.
Susan is a fine host who is clearly passionate about both her cottage and providing service to her customers. If you want the bored expressioned half asleep staff that work in large chain hotels you will be very disappointed; Susan wants to make sure that your stay is pleasant and welcoming - which she achieves in spades.
I do think that many people miss that a Bed and Breakfast is really somebody allowing you to stay in their home for a fee. As such explanations of the oddities of the front door are entirely appropriate, particularly when you consider the age of the building, so criticisms from others I think are unfair.
We will stay again and I will recommend a stay to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked Tudor cottage because I had reserved a table at the West House restaurant as a birthday treat for my husband. It proved to be ideal, as it was good to just be able to cross the road home after a good night out.
Our room was clean and tidy, the only downside being the low ceiling in the bathroom, my husband was only able to stand up in one spot. Also, the mirror was placed away from the sink making wet shaving difficult. But, being a Tudor cottage, I suppose that would be difficult to overcome.
Susan was a welcoming host and proved helpful in arranging a taxi for our second evening out,
and telling us about some of the local attractions. We would have liked more choice as to breakfast times and food. Overall good value for money.
There are good walks in the area and the local church was very welcoming and gave us a guided tour. The seat cushion embroideries were fantastic. We were lucky as we were the last people, this year, to be able to do this, as the tours are now finished for the winter. We enjoyed our stay but would probably not book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Warm welcome, very clean accommodation, good facilities, a good wholesome breakfast, and a quaint house in a picturesque location. What more could you want for a quiet, relaxing weekend in Kent?Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I found this hidden gem two years ago and it is disappointing it has taken this long to go back. After deciding to get away from London for the weekend, Tudor Cottage once again provided a warm, friendly and relaxing stay and pleasingly very little has changed. This homely B&B provides very comfortable accommodation, and the owner is extremely welcoming. The area has plenty to see and do and the Red Lion pub is a great place to eat and relax in the evening. All in all tremendous value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights ,made most welcome.This B&B is actually next door to my old primary school.The room was spotless ,beautiful furniture in the cottage.Nice white linen on breakfast table.Will be returning.
Liz and Peter Howell

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tudor Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25 High Street, Biddenden TN27 8AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Biddenden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Biddenden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Cottage is a delightful bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Biddenden village, surrounded by the beauty of the Kentish Wealden countryside and close to numerous market towns such as Tenterden, Cranbrook and Rye. The property is a wonderful example of original Tudor architecture, dating back to the late 1500's. Standing attractively in the high street, Tudor Cottage combines the character of the period with modern comfort and amenities.Below its beautiful beams and hung tile roof are four well appointed bedrooms, complete with en-suite bathrooms and modern luxuries. We offer a perfect location from which to visit the various local castles, historic homes and splendid gardens in the area. As a guest of Tudor Cottage you are invited to enjoy its restful charm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tudor Cottage Bed And Breakfast Biddenden, Kent, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.