We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Weekend thanks to Warners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort to your Saves list
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Hallets Shute, Yarmouth PO41 0SD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yarmouth
Greater London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another Good Weekend thanks to Warners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Spent last weekend at Norton Grange as always staff excellent, food great chalet very clean but must say getting very dated.

Very lucky with the weather so able to do a lot of walking around the area but did also find time to use some of the facilities. As always the comedian on the Friday was good, attended the Panto a delight, however the Bee Gees tribute I thought very poor having seen another tribute to the same great group in Bembridge earlier this year who knocked spots off them found this very dissapointing.

Got off to a bad start when porters mislaid our luggage wouldnt do that again, but all in all a good time was had. Will be back at Easter hopefully chalets will be looked at whilst you are closed for two months.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. It is a great way for our guests to let us know about the experience they had with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry to hear of the mix up with your luggage, and I would like to assure you that the service we offer is being continuously improved to further benefit our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again at Easter. Please contact me on 01983 760323 to discuss your holiday. I would love the opportunity to discuss your previous break and to ensure that your Easter break is a memorable one.

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    133
    59
    31
    29
See reviews for
53
215
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We booked the holiday through Just Go holidays, not specifically looking for a Warner resort. We were delighted, the standard chalet was fine with plenty of hot water, a power shower, comfy beds, and a tv although we did not have much time to watch tv as the entertainment was excellent and the food, at every meal, superb. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Why not come and join us again in 2014 and treat yourself to a break in one of our newly refurbished chalets, we'd love to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Just come back been several times for themed weekends had fab time could not be better ,good food entertainment team excellent,all staff very helpful,chalet was comfy and clean,already booked 2more holidays! Speaks for it's self.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
What a wonderful review, thank you for your comments.

We look forward to giving you a warm hearted welcome back in 2014.

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was our 5th year at the Turkey Tinsel weekend . We stayed in a standard chalet which had obviously been refurbished. We normally stay in one of the chalets nearer to the venue. Presumably the refurbishment is being done gradually and once completed they will all be as comfortable as the one we stayed in. We couldnt fault it. The food and entertainment was absolutely fabulous.( we also went on the Mamma Mia weekend). The Rod Stewart tribute made our weekend. We couldnt fault the staff. From the waitress we had to the entertainment staff everyone made the weekend a thoroughly enjoyable time. We most certainly will be back for a 6th year.

Room Tip: At present the further away from the venue the better the chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your Christmas break with us!

We are currently refurbishing several of our chalets for our 2014 season in addition to lots of other exciting changes and we would love to welcome you back again this Christmas.

Kind Regards,

Scott King
Guest Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

What a fabulous weekend ! chalet was clean and comfortable. Food was great. Service was excellent and staff were all so friendly. The entertainment team were 1st class and the Panto couldn't have been better if were in a theatre......brilliant ! Well done to everyone at Norton Grange - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled that you had a great time, and I have passed your comments onto our talented entertainments team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Scott King
Guest Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Warners hotels / resorts are a mixed bag and this one is definitely near the bottom of the pile.
This one is in a great location but putting it simply the place needs some serious refurbishment to bring it up to the standard of the others.

On arrival the staff are welcoming but you immediately notice that the place is at best 'scruffy' and tired and most of the buildings are not up to current day standards.

We felt more than a little disappointed when we first saw our chalet. In my view the chalets need a complete refurb , demolition and rebuild would be better!
Our chalet was supposedly a premier chalet - but quite frankly if that was premier then I'd hate to think what a standard chalet is like . The chalet was warm enough - if a little too warm , the bed was OK but the decor is stuck in the 1980s. The wardrobe was damp with doors that fall off every time you touch them.
The bathroom is not at all good , its very very basic with a shower that made a very loud noise and stopped working completely at busy times, Thew mirrors had lost much of their mirroring , the radiator and pipe work in the bathroom were badly discoloured and covered in the debris of 40 years , the tiling is cracked and dirty and theres no space for anything , they don't even have a loo roll holder or a towel rail , and the towels that they provide can only be described as like worn out postage stamps .

This is made worse by the fact that the cleaning staff don't work on Sunday so the chalets were not serviced at all after Saturday morning .

The daytime and early evening entertainment is really geared up for pensioners with daily bingo sessions etc. but the shows that follow the bingo later in the evening are better . We had a comedian on the Friday and a couple of tribute acts on Saturday and Sunday and they were all very good .
There was a free bar after 6pm when we were there , and that certainly added to the value of the package ,

The food is plentiful , and of an acceptable standard but its certainly no where near the standard of some other Warners resorts .

On the whole I cannot recommend this particular Warners and I certainly won't be going back unless they invest some serious money in the place.

Room Tip: Choose another Warners location, if you must go to this one then ask for a refurbished premier chale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that your experience here fell below your expectations on this occasion.
I am pleased you took time to enjoy our wonderful location, overlooking the Solent and surrounded by the charm of this lovely little Island. As you mention, we have a very friendly team, and we do our very best to make sure our guests have the experience they expect when staying with us.
I am sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodation. Your comments regarding maintenance have been passed on to our team who will assess and carry out any work necessary in the first instance.
We have an exciting programme of refurbishment at Norton Grange through 2014 and I am confident that our guests will enjoy some of the improvements, particularly to our accommodation.
It is the policy of our coastal resorts that we do not offer a housekeeping service on a Sunday; however, any particular requests will always be met.
Our entertainment and activity programme is varied for the purpose of providing entertainment and activities for all tastes. We have one game of Bingo in the early evening for those who enjoy it, and a programme of entertainment in our Waterfront Lounge for those who don't. I am pleased you enjoyed our fabulous entertainment team and found that with our 'drinks inclusive' option, Norton Grange really does offer great value for money.
Kind Regards,
Scott King
Guest Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very enjoyable. Only one snag my daughter had paid for an upgrade. When we arrived our room had not been upgraded but a slightly better one was available. We took this. Food and entertainment were good. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty walking distance check with reception as there are several near the main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTT_KING_NG, Guest Liaison at Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Please accept our apologies once again for the mix up with your booking. I am pleased that we were able to address the problem quickly and offer you something more suitable.
We look forward to giving you a warm welcome back to Norton Grange in the future,
Kind Regards,
Scott King
Guest Liaison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort

Address: Hallets Shute, Yarmouth PO41 0SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swaying palms and landscaped gardens lend traditional Norton Grange a tropical atmosphere. While this Resort has modern facilities, there's a range of traditional seaside attractions to make each day go with a swing. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Grange Coastal Hotel Isle Of Wight
Norton Grange Classic Hotel
Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort Yarmouth, Isle Of Wight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner Leisure Hotels Norton Grange Coastal Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.