We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, friendly and restful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast
Moonshill, Totland PO39 0HF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DISCOUNT
Ranked #2 of 13 Totland B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Peaceful, friendly and restful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay and will return. The manor has been beautifully refurbished and the rooms are clean, bright and airy. The breakfast was both tasty and ample. If we have one request to make it perfect it's "please buy some plumper pillows and put blackout blinds in the rooms; the pale curtains look great but don't a keep it the early sun".

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Vicki and Mike's B&B at Weston Manor is something special.
We stayed for the first time in July, and returned again in August.
We had a different room for each trip. Both the rooms we had were large and comfortable with good shower en-suites. Great breakfasts.
The manor is in a peaceful woodland setting. Guests have use of the garden, which catches the sun right through the day. We enjoyed watching the red squirrels and listening to the birds whilst we had a couple of picnics there.
Weston Manor has been a major restoration project for Mike and Vicki, which they have tackled with enthusiasm. They can be justifiably proud of the result.
The Manor is an interesting and memorable place. Vicki and Mike are a very friendly and welcoming couple, who do their best to ensure you have a good stay with them.
There were several other couples and families with children staying at the same time as us. Chatting to them, I found they were all enjoying their stay as much as we were.
We liked Weston Manor B&B a lot !

Room Tip: Garden views are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Weston Manor B&B is a lovely place to stay, and the West Wight is a beautiful part of the world. Things we particularly appreciated: Vicki's warm, personable welcome, the clean, good-sized and well set-out rooms with small sitting areas, the garden, two beautiful golden labs gambolling in the garden, the rain shower, good selection of teas in the room, great dinner suggestions, good breakfast and Vicki and Mike's story of taking over the (very storied) house. The location is perfect for cycling, walking and puttering on beaches. We'd have liked a firmer mattress and perhaps some local bread and sausages for breakfast, but would happily return - in fact hope to get to do so, soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Without doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in, could not find a single fault. It was a real pleasure to be welcomed warmly by our hosts and then shown to our beautiful room and to top it all the breakfast was to die for & to then learn of the history of the Manor and witness first hand the effort they had both put into the venture. Would recommend to anyone and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My advice, do not hesitate, pick up the phone speak to Vicky & keep your fingers crossed that there is availability !! Photographs and all the rave reviews listed below just do not do Weston Manor justice - it is just beautiful. From the moment you arrive you know you are being welcomed so very warmly into a very special, elegant and tastefully decorated haven. Our room was spacious and quiet with a modern en-suite. We slept beautifully in a very comfortable bed, and enjoyed a delicious breakfast, freshly cooked to order, nothing was too much trouble, everything thought of. Vicky if asked, will tell you in a very entertaining way, about the history and renovation of this stunning house and show you around the unique chapel, this makes you appreciate Weston Manor even more. We will definitely return !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were in this beautiful manor for three days and we enjoyed the friendly attentions of Vicky and Mike. We had such a good time! The rooms are furnished with elegant simplicity, the building is just amazing, the silence around is very relaxing... and the breakfast is superb! It feels like being far away from everything, yet it is very close to the highlights of the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A warm welcome was received from the hosts as soon as we arrived. The accommodation was absolutely perfect and the location of Weston Manor makes it an absolute must for those who like to stay in old buildings with true history. Breakfast was delicious and prepared to order. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay with a very personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Moonshill, Totland PO39 0HF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Totland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Totland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast forms part of a grade 2 listed Manor house, which boasts a unique private Chapel listed with English Heritage. Situated on the edge of Tennyson down in west Wight away from the road and in a tranquil setting. We offer a single, three doubles and one family room, all en-suite with modern power showers, tea & coffee facilities in all rooms, television, internet & free parking. Rated 4 star by visit England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast Totland, Isle Of Wight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weston Manor Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.