We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wines - free tasters” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemary Vineyard

Rosemary Vineyard
Smallbrook Lane, Ryde PO33 2UX, England
01983 811084
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Activities in Ryde
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Britain's largest vineyards.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent wines - free tasters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Friendly staff - free to taste a number of the wines/ciders/liqueurs but beware if you are driving!!
The trouble is the wines are very good so it becomes expensive for me as I always buy a few cases!!
Good tea rooms and food and do the tour - well worth it.
Recommended - but watch out for the dirt track between the road and the shop - drive slow or your suspension will suffer!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    63
    20
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Worth a Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to this attraction and found it very interesting, They have all kinds of wines and other drinks. You can sample as many as you want with no obligation to buy,But after trying a Few we just had to buy our favourite ones we tasted.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic and welcoming staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

On entering shop we were greeted by staff member who explained layout offered us freedom to explore at our leisure and ask questions as we required. Also advised that there were samples available of most bottles to try before we commit to buy. The wines were quite palatable but we did really like the fruit liqueurs and purchased 3 bottles.

While we were here there was a coach party in and we saw it was voted 2012 coach trip location of the year, not really a surprise as the place is geared up to providing a service to the customer rather than just selling goods.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

To start with, the whole coach group went to see a short film about how they make the wines etc, then we had a wonder around the shop where many of us tasted a few different wines, even my 3 year old didn't feel left out as he got to taste the lovely apple juice they make, the only problem was that he kept going back for more. Even the cafe was nice with fantastic home made cakes, we also had some freshly made sandwiches and sat overlooking the vines while we ate. The staff in the shop and the cafe were all so friendly and helpful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting / friendly / great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Fab end to a day. As you walk in your greeted by a happy and friendly lady in the shop who says have a look around (self guided tour) and when your ready come and sample as many wines as you choose for FREE... So we did exactly that. My friends and I went from dry white right through to liqueur until our taste buds could not take anymore! Then spent lots on all our favourites of the day. Great place. Very friendly. And definitely worth a visit.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary Vineyard also viewed

Sandown, Isle of Wight
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 
Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Rosemary Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemary Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.