We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“run down” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Peter Pan's Funfair & Amusements

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peter Pan's Funfair & Amusements
The Esplanade, Ryde PO33 1JA, England
01983 566339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 12 Attractions in Ryde
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“run down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

i know that we were here out of season but the rides were all very run down and they seemed to be very expensive for the ones that were open

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    5
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A fun day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The park is equipt with things for young and old. There is fun rides for all and amusements. A very fun day out in a perfect position!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good but needs improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

There is a great variety of rides for children to play and enjoy. It needs a bit of updating but peterpans is a good place to spend time as a family. My only issue is the staff look like they don't want to be there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Its Sweet and for the little ones”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

As an adult its hard for me to review this as my opinion is basd on money. My little one however would give 5 stars straight away as she enjoyed it no end. Back to the adult point of view i think its a bit pricey but the kiddies love it

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Service was poor didn't feel like a well run establishment, staff looked like they didnt want to be there, rides nothing to do for children even the tea cups looked rubbish waters balls that you run like a hamster look horrible left after a minute to go else where not a great place to go to.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter Pan's Funfair & Amusements also viewed

Ryde, Isle of Wight
Ryde, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Peter Pan's Funfair & Amusements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peter Pan's Funfair & Amusements, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.