We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, restaurant could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ryde
Bath, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, restaurant could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

The lakeside has lovely rooms. The decor is to a very high standard, though what could be improved was the really hard pillows and the very load toilet flushing coming from other rooms. The hotel is next to a lake and has some nice grounds but there is a view of a busy road and it is not in the middle of nowhere which was what we were expecting. The brasserie food was really only ok. We didn't have the set meal and chose off the main menu. The food was just ok and my pudding did not come with all the ingredients stated. The staff really tried and were enthusiastic and polite but we felt they needed a bit more training to provide a really good service. Breakfast was really nice and to a good standard but again the staff were a little unattentive and though the restaurant was almost empty didn't remove our plates when finished. Overall it was a nice stay but let down with uninspiring evening food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    139
    45
    16
    20
See reviews for
80
298
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very excited as just booked the Ferry & confirmed the Booking for our 5th consecutive Holiday at the Hotel. This is just the perfect place to unwind away from work & its set in a beautiful location on the Island. We enjoy coming here as Terry & his excelent Staff always make a fuss of us which makes us feel very special. Can't wait now for September to arrive & relax in the Spa every night after sightseeing the Island. The food as always is 1st Class & everyone in the Hotel so friendly to stop & have a chat or help on places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with our experience at this hotel. We were there 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the setting, guest room, food and staff. It is close to Ryde Town Centre and offers a wonderful setting for a weekend break to the Isle of Wight. The indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room were very accessible and a lovely way to relax after touring the island. I look forward to returning to the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for the May bank holiday weekend on a special ferry and 1 night dinner rate, excellent value for money (£349) + supplements for upgrades,and thought it would be busy, the hotel was two thirds full but the it was very quiet and peacful, it has great grounds overlooking the lake, a great spa with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Restaurant had excellent food with reasonably priced set menus.Breakfast is one of the best I have had. Found the staff very efficient and friendly. overall a faultless stay. Nice rooms with complmentary water and toiletries, big fluffy towels.There are a few 5 star hotels that could learn a few things from this hotel.
To some up in one word impeccable.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with lakeview and patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time we have been to this hotel on a Secret Escapes break. The hotel is in beautiful surroundings and very convenient for the ferry. The rooms are well furnished and very comfortable, my only criticism is the lighting in the bathroom is not good for putting on make up! Our food was lovely and the service very good, the staff are all very friendly and efficient. On both occasions we had a massage and it was a lovely relaxing experience, the spa is well equipped and clean. We would recommend this hotel and look forward to returning again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Rooms well equiped from a womans perspective as I stayed here on business that the rooms were light warm and airy. Lots of electrical sockets for phones etc. Easy access to wifi. Staff exceptionally helpful. Only down side food rather top notch and could do with better room service general food. Spa facilities clean, imaculately kept and very relaxing atmosphere. Lovely surroundings of the lake.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We came to isle of wight as it was a request from my mum the celebrate her birthday! So I was searching all hotel and reviews on the island and decided that a spa break would be best. When I phoned I spoke to Laura who was so helpful, she booked the rooms required and even booked the ferry crossing. She made everything possible and put my mind at ease!
Ferry crossing was smooth and organised.
Arriving at the hotel and I was not disappointed, there's hotel parking, entrance was nice, neat and spacious staff at reception was helpful and welcoming! Rooms were nice, clean and lovely decor. Spa was fab. Treatment were amazing. All in all great stay and we ALL agreed we'd come.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Address: High street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.