We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Den Hemel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   High street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ryde
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Den Hemel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice now and both times have found the room to be very comfortable and very clean. Beautiful hotel with lovely views of the lake. The staff are always polite and helpful and breakfast on both occasions was delicious and plenty of it! I have also eaten many times in the restaurant for both lunch and dinner and again found the food to be of a very high standard and the service exceptional. We will we back in the summer without a doubt. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    162
    50
    18
    21
See reviews for
86
353
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chislehurst Kent England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our 4th visit and there will definitely be a 5th when we return to the IOW to visit friends. Incredibly clean,lovely food, comfortable beds, very helpful and polite staff! Situation fantastic ... Minutes from ferry transportation and close to beautiful little towns and shopping. Perfect weekend away or two week vacation.

Room Tip: Standard rooms lovely ...never tried suite but judging by regular rooms the suites must be wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We traveled over from Portsmouth (£15 extra on Secret escapes deal) from Friday until the Monday.
I'd booked a suite but on arrival it was facing the car park not the lake, popped down to see the very friendly receptionist who changed our room to a better suite no problems no charge!
Every single staff member we spoke to was very friendly and polite, the food was amazing you are put first from start to finish.
We both had a full 80 minute spa treatment something as a guy i had never had and it was superb and very relaxing.
All I can say is book book book.
BEST hotel on the Isle of Wight by far!

Room Tip: Wootten Suite, worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were quickly shown to our table in the dining area and our drinks order was taken. the initial service was good and our starters arrived. The waitress advised us that she would get our bread (the menu states that a selection of bread is served with all three course meals, which is what we were having. For all further orders etc we had to call a waitress over.
The starter was dissapointing and we had to call another waitress over to fetch our bread. This turned into two armoured rolls which we later returned. (an adjoining tables occupants had tried unsuccessfully to break open their rolls and left them). The chap in charge never turned a hair when we complaind and appeared uninterested. Generally: 3rd class meal, 2nd class service but 1st class prices! Never again!!!

Room Tip: Did not stay only used the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was a 3 night break for 2 couples and was a special package which included dinner on the first night, a bottle of prosecco in each room, a massage in the spa and the ferry crossing from Southampton. It represented excellent value in an extremely pleasant hotel, well place for touring the island. Dinner in the bistro on the first night was excellent, well presented and delicious, and we ate there again on the last night. A slight disappointment was that the advertised "Award winning restaurant" is no longer open except for private functions, and we would have liked to eat there on the last night as a treat at the end of our trip. The bistro again did not disappoint, though.
The massage was relaxing, and the pool area was excellent, with a jacuzzi, a sauna and a steam room. The view from our windows was over a lagoon, where we enjoyed spotting a variety of birds.
Staff were pleasant and welcoming, and at all times staff anywhere in the hotel greeted us as we passed. A small issue of a noisy fan behind our wall was dealt with very quickly, and the worn fan replaced with a new one which was completely quiet. Well done to the hotel for that!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The Isle of Wight has some very tired elderly hotels and itas good to find a modern comfortabe one in a grest location just yards from the Ferry terminal.
Spotless room which was delightfully quiet - a bathrobe would have been a nicer addition. Excellent value brasserie menu and good service.
With the right deal probably unbeatable.

Room Tip: try for one facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Thank you for a memorable week end. The staff and Hotel were of the highest standard. From the moment we booked in to leaving we were treated in a friendly and thank you for staying with us manner. In particular we would single out Kay on Reception a great front of house. Her charm and personality stood out from the minute we booked in. Everything about the Hotel was explained to us.
Once again thank you all
Mr & Mrs Leslie Hill
PS We are looking forward to our next stay either June or July.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa

Address: High street | Wootton Bridge, Ryde PO33 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New, Purpose built 4 star property set in 37 acres of outstanding natural beauty incorporating a 20 acre lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Park Ryde
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa Ryde, Isle Of Wight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.