We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming cafe with prompt service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Octopus Garden Cafe - CLOSED

Octopus Garden Cafe
63 High Street, Cowes PO31 7OL, England
44 (0) 1983 291 188
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming cafe with prompt service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We really enjoyed our OG experience. It wasn't our first visit to this Beatles themed cafe and it won't be our last. We were immediately welcomed by friendly staff. The cafe was steadily busy but we found a table for our family straight away and were eating within 10 minutes. Lots to choose from within the menu but ensure you are hungry if you order the MEGA breakfast as it is...mega! My husband didn't eat for the rest of the day after munching his way through it. Great value for money and a nice atmosphere too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    13
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
2 reviews
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Brilliant local food in massive portions, make sure you are proper hungry before you attempt the Mega Breakfast! Great value for money, nice theme and really friendly staff

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend and not to be missed!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Beatles themed cafe which we stumbled upon our visit to cowes. Had all day veggie breakfast and my husband had a sandwich. Was total bliss!!! Great value for money, friendly service, all we could have wished for!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, Worcs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best eggs in Cowes!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Me, my husband and our 2 boys, aged 17 months and 9 years called into the cafe for lunch whilst staying in Cowes on holiday last week and were not disappointed at all! It was quite quiet when we visited and we had the pick of the tables, and it was lovely to find somewhere that actually had space for a family to spread out and not be like squashed sardines round a table designed for two!! We were welcomed warmly by the staff who took our order efficiently and friendly. Me and my husband both had all day breakfasts (can't remember which ones as so many to choose from but think they were the standard ones!!), our 9 year old had a kids breakfast and our 17 month old had a bowl of chips to go with the packed lunch we already had for him!! We added some things and changed some things with the breakfasts and this was no trouble at all for the staff. Food came quickly and was GORGEOUS!!! Proper lovely fry up, very very generous servings and the best fried eggs ever!! The husband still keeps talking about them now, so looks like I have got to perfect my egg frying skills :) The cafe itself is such a break from the norm, so much stuff to look at and generally a lovely place to chill...and a must for any Beatles fan!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly staff and a unique place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

If in Cowes this Cafe is defintely worth a visit. Food is very good for the price you pay and the cafe has a unique theme. Unlike other nearby establishments the octupus garden offers polite service aswell as good grub, Strongly recommended !

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Octopus Garden Cafe also viewed

 
Cowes, Isle of Wight
Cowes, Isle of Wight
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Octopus Garden Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.