We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for family attending a Graduation Ceremony at RAF Halton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Tring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Tring to your Saves list
Premier Inn Tring
Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tring
Stockport
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good base for family attending a Graduation Ceremony at RAF Halton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Comfortable, clean, but slightly small room (other rooms were bigger). Very comfortable bed, nice view at the back and very good Beefeater restaurant on site. All we needed for overnight stay. Room includes decent hair dryer, TV and hot drink facilities

Room Tip: I understand rooms 19 and 21 are bigger and have good views. (We were 23)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities that we have to offer. We are an older Premier Inn and our rooms are on the smaller scale but we do have amazing views. Thank you for giving your time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    54
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
31
49
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I've stopped here several times on business , staff are fantastic and obliging , the food at the pub next door is excellent and friendly service!
The only thing that let it down was the cleaners don't care if your on nights as its the same problem in most hotels!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. The issue regarding noise levels for nightworkers will be closely monitored to ensure all our guests have a good night sleep! We look foward to seeing you next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

we have stayed here a few times when visiting family, not bad for a cheap basic hotel but frustrating that the water pressure is always low, means weak showers and the toilet takes ages to fill between flushes. beds too small aswell but as a base for seeing family etc its ok.

the bathroom tiles were dirty and the grouting even worse which really bugs me. check in staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you were not entirely satisfied and the issues you addressed are currently being resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

On the basis of a one night stay I am impressed with the quality of accommodation and
service provided by this hotel. Reception was friendly and helpful and our room was bright, clean
and welcoming. Coffee and tea-making facilities were available and there was adequate storage
space for our 2 bags. Breakfast was good and abundant. We were only visiting Tring but
could easily have driven a few miles, or caught a train, to London. No traffic noise as our
window was triple glazed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our new recently fitted glazing ensures a good night sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

As many reviews will point out the showers in this hotel are less than power. the water pressure is poor (and the hotel is aware of this I was 'advised on check in) however on the plus side the baths are long and deep (but narrow) so great for a nice long soak.

The reception and bar staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and as a lone female traveller there was no problem with me taking food and drink ordered at the Crows Nest back to my room. The delux hot chocolate was well worth the jolly across to fetch it.

Good value and basic but all in all a very relaxing and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the facilties we offer. The issue with the water pressure is currently being resolved. We look foward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchetser UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Pleasant stay at this Premier Inn on the border between Hertfordshire and Buckinghamshire. As the adverts do make clear, the rooms here are smaller than many premier inns as it is much older. On arrival, I was advised of potential problems with water pressure but they never arose. The room was perfectlya dequate for my needs.
Although the food in the adjacent Beefeaterw as very good, it was very basic - no garnish at all on either my starter or main course - I know I ordered mushrooms with dip and thats exactly what i got, no salad or anything which made it look bland.
The breakfast was considerably better. While it is the "eat as much as you like" breakfast, it is cooked to order and you tell them when yopu place your order how many of each iterm you want on your cooked breakfast - the cooking to order makes the quality considerably better for a breakfast. Bread, toast, crumpets and fruit are in plentiful supply as are cereals and tea and coffee. Pleasant stay, although as I was travelling by public transport it is a considerable wayt from anywhere and taxis usually necessary although I think it may be on a bus route - didn't have time to find out! I would stay here again but may not go for the meal deal for the evening meal. I would hope meals on the main menu are served better, although no issues with the food quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate the time you have spent to provide us with feedback. I have passed on your feedback to to the adjacent restaurant and your comments have been taken into account for future improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Visied on a stopover heading south. Located next to Crows Nest Beefeater at an A road intersection just outside Tring. Didn' notice any road noise though. Was warned on check-in that the Premier had an issue with water pressure on the shower. Long standing problem, but they haven't sorted. Room was spacious and clean. Tea & coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. Staff friendly and helpful.Restful night. Breakfast at Crows Nest next morning was good with again, friendly staff.
Stay was what you come expect from Premier chain. I would stop again, price was value for money as I prebooked some time ahead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S, Team Leader at Premier Inn Tring, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We apologise for the lack of water pressure and this issue will be resolved very soon. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Tring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring

Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Tring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Tring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.