We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictably - very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Tring

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Tring to your Saves list
Premier Inn Tring
Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
london
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Predictably - very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

As usual a clean and comfortable Premier inn and with fantastic views. Good staff, good food. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    19
    6
    8
See reviews for
36
57
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

excellent position.Although very near A41 the site is very quiet....Room very comfortable ...Bathroom very clean and functional and pared down to the bare minimum...The breakfast may appear expensive but it was fresh and filling and very well cooked. and I was offered a free second helping of anything! Gluttons might manage .I could not and did not eat again till 8pm. The view from the dining room is amazing and is as wide as the panorama windows. As a long time customer of Premier it was probably the best of thr lot I have visited. Also well done the staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I love the fact that you know you are going to have a clean comfortable room at Premier Inn, that is always a given - but I loved how this Premier Inn seemed to have a real individual feel on top of being in line with the brand.
The staff were really nice - particularly on check out, she seemed really concerned about whether or not I had had a good stay.

Breakfast was good - I don't eat hot food but there was a wide range.

The shower was fantastic which is always important to me. Room was a good size and the bed was comfortable - you can't ask for more than that!
The only thing that I would have liked was a lift, as I had a lot of bags with me, but as it is only a couple of floors it wasn't too much of a problem.

I had a lot of stuff in my car and sometimes feel a little uneasy leaving anything in my car - even covered up, but this carpark seems very secure - well lit and cameras.

Overally a great stay, with fantastic service. I would go back every time I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in April. We were primarily in the area to eat the above at The Kings Head at Ivinghoe, which is a must for any self respecting "foodie". It not widely available these days and the gentleman who runs this restaurant is likely to retire in the not too distant future.
However back to The Premier Inn, Tring: We were pleased with our room, it was what we have come to expect from Premier, the hotel generally, and particularly the ladies on reception. The views from the restaurant (The crows nest, actually next door) are stunning. Breakfasts are; full English, continental or grab 'n go so there is something to suit anybody. Dinners are pretty good too so not much need to go out except of course for Aylesbury duckling. We did experience rather a lot of noise from a wedding party around midnight and a man who appeared to be intent at making his presence felt by banging about at around 3 o'clock in the morning but the hotel lived up to it's promise of a refund for that night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

very peaceful location. plenty of parking with cameras covering all cars. staff excellent. food ok but not reflected on premier inn. we will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Book early to get the best deals if possible. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Beds pretty comfy. Tea/coffee making facilities, etc. You can't go wrong at these prices really.

Breakfast next door in the Crow's Nest wasn't bad either - £5.25 for all you can eat continental.

Ask for a room at the back when booking - the views are lovely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottm
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

As with Premier Inns, a comfy bed, typical rooms, friendly staff. Handy pub next door for meals/drinks. A bit out of teh town (circa 1.5 miles, but walkable if used to walking). Truing is a small, but interesting town. Visit the Natural History Museum. The nicest pub is the Kings Arms on King St (a backstreet not far from museum).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Tring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tring

Address: Tring Hill, Tring HP23 4LD, England (Formerly "Travel Inn")
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tring Hotel Tring

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Tring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.