We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Corners Inn

The Corners Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leominster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Corners Inn
Save
You added The Corners Inn to your Saves list
Kingsland, Leominster HR6 9RY , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Leominster B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We didn't stay here but we happened upon it by chance while looking for Sunday lunch. Very good fixed price menu with plenty of choice, including vegetarian and fish. Local produce, well prepared. The best cauliflower cheese I've ever had. Very pleasant dining room, excellent service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    27
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
44
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Found the 'Corners' on Late Rooms and what a nice surprise we had. It is a real pub with character, excellent meals and superb accommodation. The accommodation is chalet style separate from the main building, huge comfortable bed, powerful easy to use shower and plenty of space for all the toiletries. The wardrobe itself is big enough to sleep in !!! The whole place was spotless.
We had our evening meal in the bar as the restaurant was full, but had a really enjoyable time chatting with Richard the landlord. At last, someone with the same outlook on life as mine.
Breakfast was served in the dining room and was really nicely presented.
All in all we had a lovely stay and would stay again and recommend the 'Corners' to others.
Thank you Sue and Richard.

Room Tip: We were in room 4 on ground floor, fine for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had business near Leominster and were in need of a stop-over I. The area. What a pleasant surprise it was to find The Corners Inn at short notice. The cabin style rooms are spotless and very well appointed. The owners and their staff are fun and extremely accommodating. The food is very nice. All in all this is a great place to stay and worth making a detour if you are in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

3 of us stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night on a walking weekend in Herefordshire (Offa's Dyke and more). We had single occupancy in fantastic double rooms and we were really impressed with the rooms, the facilities, the beds, the breakfast and the welcome we received. Clearly the owners have spent a good deal of time, effort and money in the place and it shows in the quality. Simpe question: would we return? A resounding yes!! Accommodation 5 star ... I'll write separately about the evening meal ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Modern purpose built rooms at the back of the inn. Clean and contemporary with an excellent shower and a very comfortable bed. We booked a double and it was a big double bed, 6 foot I would guess. Bed was so comfortable I meant to look and see what make it was. i would like one of these for home!
The inn itsellf is old but looks like its has been refurbished recently. We choose to eat in the bar but there is also a dedicated dining room where breakfast is served. Both our evening meal and breakfast were very good with fast attentive service and a good selection to choose from. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited The Corners by chance really today. We had rung round a few places more in the Kington direction and mostly they were booked up or could only fit us in early. So we decided to try the other direction and The Corners were able to accommodate us at 1pm. It is a long time since we had eaten there so were not sure what to expect. It wasn’t that busy in there and that is totally surprising because we had one of the best Sunday lunches that we have had in a long time. The set menu is really tempting and interesting and extremely good value for money. Mr D and I had the brie and homemade piccalilli as a starter – I shared mine with Miss D. To be honest you can’t beat a bit of homemade pickle. I had the roast – beef and lamb for my main. This came with cauliflower cheese and cabbage and carrots. The roasters were delicious and cooked to perfection – I’ve had Sunday lunches where poorly cooked potatoes have spoiled the meal. Mr and Miss D both had the spinach and asparagus ravioli sprinkled with pine nuts which they both enjoyed very much. Miss D had apricot and amaretto crème brulee which was very fruity with a lovely crunchy top. Mr D had banofee sundae and I had the very generous and tasty cheese board. All in all a very good choice and I wouldn’t hesitate to make a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for two nights while attending the Malvern Theatre and Malvern Autumn Show. Our room was spacious and clean with a beautiful modern on-suite bath room. The breakfasts comprise, fruits, yoghurts, cereral and a choice of cooked breakfasts. Always first class.

Had dinner in the atmospheric bar. Very tasty and filling Sunday roasts at good value.

We had a warm welcome back from Sue and Richard kindly recommended a well kept real ale.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the first floor rooms. They are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Corners Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Corners Inn

Address: Kingsland, Leominster HR6 9RY , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Leominster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Leominster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Corners Hotel Leominster
The Corners Inn Leominster, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Corners Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.