We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Yet Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bredward Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bredward Farm
Save
You added Bredward Farm to your Saves list
Bredward Farm, Kington HR5 3HP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Back Yet Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've lost count of the number of times we have visited Bredward Farm. My wife and I, accompanied by two friends spent a couple of nights in Cider Press Cottage in November. As ever the cottage was outstanding, fully equipped and spotlessly clean. Our friends own their own successful hotel in London and they unreservedly gave the cottage five stars. My wife and I have used the camping / caravan field and the cottage in the past and we have to say that yes, the location is stunning and the work put into making the cottage so lovely is huge. However the thing that makes every holiday we spend at Bredward Farm so marvellous is the welcome we get from Lorraine and Ian. If you need a break away from the pressures of work and life and want to go home feeling refreshed then I can thoroughly recommend Bredward Farm. This applies even if the weather is not so good, we have been in summer and winter. We will definately be returning and this time we must try the famous Lorraine Breakfast. We can recommend The Tram a few miles up the road for good food at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
37
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is our third visit to Cider Press cottage: the haven in Herefordshire. Again everything was first class from Lorraine and Ian's welcome to the accommodation itself. We will be returning to the cottage again very soon. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Having spent a lovely week at Bredward about 18 months ago, we were keen to return for another holiday in the 'home from home' that is Cider Press Cottage. Needless to say, it was just as good as ever and we'll doubtless be back again in the future. The accommodation itself is lovely and provides for everything that you could possibly want. Lorraine's 'welcome pack' is one of the most generous we've ever had anywhere, and every convenience seems to have been considered - including BT Wi-Fi (at extra cost if you're not a BT customer). We chose to eat out on a few evenings and can certainly recommend The Royal Oak in Kington - excellent food and very friendly people. One of the highlights for us was being able to walk up on to Hergest Ridge straight from the holiday cottage, although sadly there was no sign of Mike Oldfield or his Tubular Bells!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights to attend a local wedding and we were very pleased to have chosen Bredward Farm! We were warmly welcomed and looked after. The farm is in a lovely spot with views over the garden and fields - we enjoyed watching a woodpecker whilst having breakfast - a nice break from the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We took our motorhome for a walking festival. Lorraine was welcoming, warm and friendly from the start.
Shower and toilets were spotless. All pitches had lovely views.
Looked in the Shepherd's Hut which are for rent, they are stunning.
Easy reach of Kington and Hay on Wye. Ideal spot , will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

In a word...perfect! My wife and walked the Mortimer Trail from Ludlow to Kington and stayed in the Radnor Shepards Hut at the end. It made our weekend something special. The owner Lorraine did her very best to make us feel welcome and had thought of everything to help make us comfortable for the night. The hut is cute, quirky and full of character and charm. We were warm and very comfortable and had a great nights sleep, and breakfast was delivered by Lorraine to our hut personally. Surrounded by fields the hut is in a lovely spot to sit outside under the tree and just chill out, so quite and restful. I can thoroughly recommend the Shepards Huts if like us you are a bit tired of staying at average B&Bs. Bredward Farm will restore your faith in travel accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just spent another 2 days at Bredward Farm. The perfect relaxing way to end our holiday. Lorraine and Ian so friendly and welcoming and make you feel part of their beautiful farm as soon as you arrive. Will be back again - for the 4th time - next year.

Room Tip: Whether you want to camp, stay in the Shepherds huts, or stay in the Farmhouse, Bredward Farm is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bredward Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bredward Farm

Address: Bredward Farm, Kington HR5 3HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Kington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kington
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bredward Farm Hotel Kington
Bredward Farm Kington, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bredward Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.