We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel near Warner Bros Studio Tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Kings Langley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Kings Langley to your Saves list
Premier Inn Kings Langley
Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kings Langley
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel near Warner Bros Studio Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed just one night as a family of 4 with a teen and tween after visiting Warner Bros Harry Potter Studio Tour. We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the rooms and breakfast for the price. The rooms were of a reasonable size, very clean and comfortable and with tea and coffee and a kettle in the rooms. We ate dinner ( the carvery) and the included breakfast at the pub next door which again was excellent quality for the price. There were a few stairs we had to navigate with suitcases but this is pretty normal for the UK. We paid 3 pounds extra for 2 devices for 24 hrs and had 30 mins free wifi on our 3rd device. On site parking was free. Overall excellent quality for price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for giving feedback regarding your recent stay here. Your comments will be passed on to both the hotel and restaurant and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed your trip to Harry Potter.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    139
    28
    15
    6
See reviews for
184
96
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

stayed here with the other half when going to a wedding at the grove, nice quiet venue, nice helpfull staff who ordered taxi`s for us and re-arranged them also, nice big car park, fairly easy to drive tofrom the M25, would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for giving feedback regarding your recent stay here. Your comments will be passed on to the hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed in a few Premier Inns and this one was up to the usual good standards. Friendly welcome, lovely clean room. The only complaint was the heat of the room, they definitely need to update to air con. We had to sleep with the window open all night. The only other problem for us was the lack of a lift so if you have problems with stairs make sure you request a downstairs room. Other than these two things we had a lovely weekend and it was a great location for the warner bros studio tours. The pub attached provided a great lunch and the usual premier inn breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for giving feedback regarding your recent stay here. Your comments will be passed on to both the hotel and restaurant and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here on an overnight stay, as we where going to Harry Potter World. The hotel was very reasonably priced, no frills which reflects the price. Only 15 minutes drive, really easy to find.

Wheelchair access throughout and grab rails in bathroom, only downside no wet room only a bath.

Very clean and tidy, quiet at night, staff extremely plesant, nothing too much trouble. Our room was hot, the lady on reception promptly delivered fans to the two rooms we had booked.

There is free parking and a pub on site, also reasonably priced.

Room Tip: disabled access rooms 19 and 21 very good access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you fr taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay here. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durrington sussex
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before many times over four years, but this visit was extremely poor on being that the rooms you order on website do not match up to when you get there. My daughter experience with her brother and children the restaurant next door to the hotel, they were told they old only have the Carvery nothing else of the menu as they have run out, how they run out I don't know as the car park was full but there was no one in the restaurant so where were these people,not having the cold and under done food.
When you place a booking with this hotel pease take a copy of the email as staff will not apologise for putting you in the wrong room,they say these are what you booked.
This was meant to be a fantastic weekend as we were celebrating a family occasion.
But the hotel,staff and restaurant let us down, this is why I have put poor ratings on this.
The advert says GOOD NIGHT SLEEP OR YOUR MONEY BACK!!!!! This didn't happen to us.
The location was very good just the rest was disappointing.

Room Tip: Make sure you take copy of email to proof which room you order
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked a family room for 2 nights 13th-15th september as we were attending a wedding and harry potter studios nearby. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and beds were very comfy. We all enjoyed the breakfast and you could eat as much as you liked.Would definatley stay again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay here at Kings Langley Premier Inn, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your feedback will be passed on to the team. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed for one night as we were visiting Harry Potter World. On arrival the receptionist was very helpful and friendly and told us about the 'Good Night Guarantee'. We were very impressed with the room. We have stayed in the 5 star Radisson Blue hotels and the bedroom at the Premier Inn was far better. The hotel was well located for the Warner Brother Studios. All together it was an excellent experience and we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura G, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay here. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Laura Gray, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Kings Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Langley

Address: Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kings Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hertfordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Kings Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.