We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Warm Welcome & Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A41 Service Area | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hemel Hempstead
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Warm Welcome & Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

After a very busy day, I needed to book a hotel and my first choice was not available so I booked this Premier Inn instead. I was so glad I did.

The warm welcome I received from Cassie was lovely and she was so helpfully and friendly.

I chose the 3 course meal deal in the restaurant which was excellent value and the food was very good. The service was excellent, Hayleigh made my whole dining experience very enjoyable.

My room was of the high standard I have come to expect from Premier Inns.

Breakfast was an enjoyable experience with the added advantage of Costa coffee.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comment about our hotel and staff, we are also glad you chose our hotel too. The comments about our staff and restaurant have been passed on. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    91
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
115
77
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dereham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel very well located just off the A41. Large well lit car park. Staff very friendly and knowledgable - very welcoming on reception. Superb breakfast - very efficiently served and presented. Rooms spacious and clean. Although we did not have dinner on this occasion, the service last time was excellent.

A short walk takes you to a petrol station selling a wide range of snacks, off license, etc. Also - if desperate - there is a McDonalds about 50 yards away!!

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel overlook the busy A41 - suggest a room at the rear. However, the qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for leaving a lovely comment about our hotel, its lovely to see that you had a very pleasant stay with us here at Hemel West. The comments about the staff, food and how clean and comfortable the rooms are have been passed on. We do hope to see you here in the near future. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed at Bourne End twice before and find the site a very good location as it is just far enough away from the main roads with excellent parking. The size of the Premier Inn is just big enough to still maintain friendliness of the staff and to be recoginised by some of them.
Room spotlessly clean and very comfortable for our needs.
Well done Bourne End for another successful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the lovely comments about our hotel. We all strive to make this the best hotel in the area, and by reading comments like yours I feel like we are achieving this. Were very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I did not stay at this hotel, the driver from the airport dropped me off at the incorrect Premier Inn. Upon this discovery in the lobby, I was left with the option to call a cab to drive me the additional 10 minutes to the correct establishment. After hearing this, associate Ryan Mullins took it upon himself to personally arrange transportation for me to the correct hotel. If there is an award for going above and beyond the call of duty, this gentleman deserves it. If this is the quality of personnel Premier Inns tend to hire, I am greatly influenced to use their services again. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I would like to say first of all thank you for leaving such lovely words about a member of staff at our hotel. The message has been passed onto Ryan and also has been passed onto the management team. I hope you had a good stay at Hemel Hempstead central hotel, and hopefully see you staying at our hotel sometime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very knowledgeable staff and helpful. Hotel is accessible for wheelchair users, but corridor is a little on the narrow side. Ring ahead if you want accessible bathroom, which are not available in family rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for you feedback about the hotel. I will pass the kind words about the staff onto them. We do hope to see you again in the future,

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed one night at this premier inn on our way to London. There was plenty of space in the car park and check in was quick although it was 1am by time we arrived ! As others have mentioned the rooms are a bit dated in decor compared to other premier inns, but it is still spotlessly clean and this wasn't a problem at all.

Breakfasts were cooked to order on site, and it was quiet when we stayed so everything ordered was hot. Breakfast area was always tidy, well stocked and cleared of spills etc. Had a brief chat with the waitress who was cheerful and friendly.

Can't say we were particularly bothered by any road noise.

Only minor criticism was the shower - water pressure was non existant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking some time out to write a comment about our hotel. Were all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully at some point in the near future, we will be getting a refurbishment in the rooms, but as of yet we do not know when this will happen. I will pass the message on about the shower pressure to maintenance to see if we can this problem resolved. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Pretty much all you would need for an overnight stay. It is by a main road of course, so some road noise is inevitable. It isn't too bad to truly affect the stay though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharnie D, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for the review about our hotel. Its good to see you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West

Address: A41 Service Area | Bourne End, Hemel Hempstead HP1 2SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
#6 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West Hotel Hemel Hempstead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.