We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit, excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tram Inn

The Tram Inn
Eardisley, Eardisley, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Eardisley
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“2nd visit, excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

The say price is what you pay value is what you get. The Tram have nailed it! Great food, service and value.
We all went for the Johnny Morris 28 day curried steak - superb. In the middle of nowhere, but you won't be disappointed. Back soon!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    22
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“3 Sunday lunches in a month - all absolutely excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Having friends and family with children staying with us over the last few weeks, we have brought them to The Tram for Sunday lunch. On each occasion not only were the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, but the food was fantastic and great value. What more could you ask of a country pub. The menu is intelligently put together and vegetarians are not an afterthought!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yum, yum in my tum! Super Sunday Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have been to the Tram Inn before, actually for a Valentine's Meal a good few years ago, enjoyed it then but today's meal was EVEN BETTER! We went on the suggestion of friends and it was a good choice! We had 2 kids with us and one teenager. The staff were VERY welcoming and helpful, children's main meals were served whilst we had our starters and they suggested a pudding (which was not even on the menu) which my little boy gobbled down in seconds. I'm not sure if there was a pattern on the plate before he started but there definitely wasn't afterwards. Everyone enjoyed what they had chosen, there was a great variety of veg to share and plenty of it. Good value for money too! We booked last minurte and were very fortunate to get in I think as EVERY table was full with people waiting when we arrived at 2pm! I highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pub with lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A really good pub with great food and really friendly staff. The garden is a delight so make sure you revisit in the summer!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
presteigne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place with bags of style. Locals eat here too !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent food . Great atmosphere. Warm hearted owners who do please well - not just aim to.....
Menu changes often enough with ace specials. Get together with friends and family....you will not be disappointed. 5 STAR in every way. My kind of place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tram Inn also viewed

Winforton, Herefordshire
Michaelchurch Escley, Herefordshire
 
Harewood End, Ross-on-Wye
Woonton, Herefordshire
 

Been to The Tram Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tram Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.