We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The holly tree Bromyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holly Tree B&B Bromyard

Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bromyard
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard
Save
You added Holly Tree B&B Bromyard to your Saves list
Stourport Road, Bromyard HR7 4NT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Sussex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The holly tree Bromyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March 2013. This is a small gem - each room is styled with individuality and flair, perfectly clean and extremely comfortable. We were given a warm welcome with attention to detail and extra care encompassing both breakfast and accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

During a two week trip back to the UK in March 2013 this was the best place I stayed. Great breakfasts good private bar in the evening. Very warm welcome from Nigel and Sharon. Easy walk into Bromyard with good parking onsite. Good WiFI and a great location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long whatton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Another good find, we stayed for 3 nights, Sharon and NIgel have made a wonderful job creating this comfortable B&B from an old pub. We stayed in the downstairs room as I have difficulty with stairs. On arrival Sharon produced a welcome tray of tea, although there were supplies in the room, As we didn't feel like venturing out for an evening meal they went out for a take away for us and served it in their dining room which also has a licensed bar so well catered for. The breakfasts were really good with a menu to choose from the eveing before and a time that we wished to eat. Nigel helped me to get wifi on my Kindle which was a great help.
We have a number of elderly friends in the area to visit during the 3 days but so lovely to retire to the Holly Tree for the night.
Will recommend and visit again when we are in that area.
Sharon and Nigel deserve every success in their new venture which has required all of their combined building and upholstering skills. Good luck to them

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, Dorset
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This has been a long time in writing and for that I am sorry... as we had the most wonderful weekend in October 2012. What a great team! Amazing, my children were catered for with wifi for their xbox, the family room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast excellent. We felt so welcome in their establishment.. cheese on toast for hungry and weary children.. down to sharing a glass of wine together with the owners who are a great couple and really welcoming. I am definitely staying again and wish these two lovely people all the success in their new venture. You deserve every success for all the hard work and time and effort you have put into creating a fabulous place for people to stay

Room Tip: Each room had been individually renovated for the stayers' needs and so welcoming.. can't wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Really pleased when we found this B&B , as we often visit Bromyard and occasionally need somewhere comfortable and friendly to stay for a night. The family room is a generous size with double and two single beds and a sofa, well decorated and very clean. The double bed is much lower than we are used to, but it was comfortable and had a quality quilt that made us think we really had to improve the ones we have at home. The breakfast was excellent, with cereals, yoghurt, and plenty of combinations to make up the cooked breakfast you prefer. Happy to recommend this to friends and family staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castleford
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stopped fri 13th of sept for one night . Rooms are very nicley decorated and really clean , sharon and her husband nigel are very welcoming hosts that go out of there way to acomadate your needs . Breakfast was lovely if down that area again woudnt hesitate to rebook .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I tried this B&B at the suggestion of a customer and I wasn't dissapointed. Spotlessly clean newly refurbished rooms with great en suite.
A very comfortable bed, very friendly hosts, very good breakfast. All in all, a great stay and I have already booked a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holly Tree B&B Bromyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Tree B&B Bromyard

Address: Stourport Road, Bromyard HR7 4NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Holly Tree B&B Bromyard Herefordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holly Tree B&B Bromyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.