We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast
Gaines Road | Near Bromyard, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Bromyard B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable and friendly. Lovely working farm location with great views. Will be staying next time in Worcester area. Ensuite in rafters room lovely but men can't pee standing up because of sloping ceiling!! A minor niggle though.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; you can tell a lady designed the bathroom and not a man! Stephen said exactly the same thing about the Rafters toilet when he saw it!!! It's so difficult to plan bathroom fittings in an old house - it all adds to the character and experience though!
Look forward to welcoming you back to the farm when you are next visiting the area.
Happy New Year!
Lucy and Stephen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
70
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a couple of nights in the lovely 'Georgian' room, waking up to gorgeous views across fields and orchards. Breakfast was fantastic both mornings, and we enjoyed dinner on the first night at the B&B with the hosts' family. Great food, wonderful hosts, and two excellent night's sleep - who could ask for more. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It was lovely to meet you both Martin & Abi and we wish you the very best in your future together. We hope to welcome you back to Huntlands one day as Mr & Mrs! Take care, Lucy & Stephen x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My partner chose Huntlands Farm as the perfect location to stay for a friends wedding in the area. He left it as a surprise for me as I normally book accommodation and what brownie points he earned. The house and contents were beautiful made even more charming by the presence of the wonderful sheep, chickens, cows and puddy cats just outside (I hope the owners didn't mind me talking to them it helped me relax and the chickens love chocolate brioche for breakfast). We stayed in the rafters I came back early to enjoy the room with a little 'me' time and I had one of the most amazing baths by candlelight with the full moon shining through the sky light, lush. The bed was like receiving a lovely feather down hug. Breakfast had lots to offer, I think I could quiet happily live in the kitchen area alone, excellent variety and quality, with a chance to talk to other guests or in our case catch up with hungover friends antics the night before. I'm converted farm house B&B from now on but I feel Huntlands has set the standards high, would highly recommend and we hope to return soon. Ps if your tall please take care of the ceilings :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Kirsty, the hens loved their chocolate brioche breakfast as did the sheep and puddy cats who also tried to muscle in on the free breakfast! The puddy cats are great listeners as long as you make a fuss of them at the same time! We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Huntlands Farm in the future.
Best, Lucy & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It would have to be the second best Farmhouse B&B in England.............why the second best and not the first? Because I run a Farmhouse B&B!!!
Amazing Farmhouse, beautiful bedroom, great food and the most amazing couple.............don't forget Lucy's dad...........extra character just incase the house hasn't got enough!!!
Hope to return again x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntlandsFarm, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We loved having you both to stay Mary, and we enjoyed swapping B&B/farming stories! Hopefully, one day we can visit you.
Take care, Lucy & Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Thank you Stephen & Lucy you really have set the bench mark for what makes a good B&B.
Perfect location,warm welcome, lovely comfy rooms, and great food.
Look forward to sharing another bottle of Brodies prime with you when we stay with you again next spring.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dave, how are the legs today after your cycle ride with Stephen yesterday?!?
We both look forward to your next visit in the Spring, always a pleasure and a laugh or two.
Take care
Lucy and Stephen x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

4 of us have just spent the night at this excellent B&B with a rustic and charming difference. Run by Lucy and Stephen, this is a working farm with additional rural charm. The rooms, dining room and kitchen are built to a high standard with comfortable beds and a great breakfast. If you are looking for a B&B in the Bromyard area, this is a MUST.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the duck pond was excellent but was one without its own bathroom. This was not a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your short stay with us; I'm sorry I was hard to find when you came to leave but a working farm never stops, even on a Sunday morning..! It was also important to get the sheep moved before everyone tried to leave otherwise there would have been a road blockage!!!
Best
Lucy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to Huntlands. We were there in spring for the Malvern flower show & we visited the autumn show this time, Huntlands is a real home from home, not your usual B & B. Lucy & Stephen are so friendly & we enjoyed a nice cup of tea in the farmhouse kitchen on arrival The men decided to walk to the local pub , the Wheatsheaf,( they said it was nice pub with good beer) just across the fields & I enjoyed a lovely hot bath in our huge bathroom. The furniture & fittings are of a high standard here with some nice touches, a mini fridge in the bedroom ( you can take your own wine ) & some nice shortbread biscuits along with a proper cafetiere. We had a superb evening meal, Lucy's fishcakes are honestly the best I have ever had, a fabulous steak pie cooked by Stephen & homemade crumble with home grown fruit , simply wonderful. We were then joined by Lucy's dad, what a lovely man so interesting & entertaining , a bit of a ladies man as well !! He picked us apples from the orchard the next day. we have a superb breakfast before sadly leaving for a leisurely drive home to Yorkshire. We will be back next year though

Room Tip: they are all lovely some are in the Georgian part of the house & some in the tudor bit so it j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntlandsFarmBnB, Owner at Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We so enjoy and look forward to your visits; I'm afraid to tell you that Sue and Dave will be enjoying Jerk chicken and Caribbean roasted lamb this evening, followed by home made apple tart but rest assured, no fish cakes - I'll save them for your next visit!!!
Take care, and see you next year!
Best
Lucy & Stephen x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Gaines Road | Near Bromyard, Bromyard WR6 5RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Bromyard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bromyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntlands Farm is a family run working farm of 412 acres situated on the Herefordshire & Worcestershire county border. Here in the heart of rural England, you can enjoy the beautiful unspoilt countryside that both counties have to offer. Experience a unique rural retreat in an authentic 15th-century red brick and timber farmhouse with its superb Georgian-fronted red brick house that has wonderful views of the countryside with the animals grazing in the fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and T4B so you can book your Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast Bromyard, Herefordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huntlands Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.