We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal with their Special Offers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Ringwood

Prezzo - Ringwood
27 Market Place, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 1AN, England
+44 (0)1425 471200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 55 Restaurants in Ringwood
Price range: $61 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good deal with their Special Offers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have visitied many times with special offers: family of four: The prices are then quite reasonable although, inexplicably the food, especially the starters, seems to vary in quality/selection/content every time especially Bruschetta!
Nice ambiance: the phone booking system seems to insist on saying the palce is fully booked when its empty??? . Nice ambiance: child friendly: Watch priices of drinks.... Disgusted at price of a shandy at well over £4!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    68
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Good service at Ringwood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very proffesional - yet friendly service. Waiting staff were cool and knew their jobs inside and out. Food was up to the expected good standard. It might be useful to know that if you include a tip when paying by debit or credit card 10% is deducted to Prezzo administration fee. Prezzo is upfront about this and this information is found on their website.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had some vouchers (from Tesco) for cut price meals at a Prezzo & we used them while we were away on holiday.
Our meals were excellent. The place was very nice & was situated close to the market square area of Ringwood.
We are happy to recomment it & would happily go again when we next visit the area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Visited on a Tuesday evening went in early asked for a table for seven ,a few minutes later shown to table .waiting staff attentive and drinks ordered .I had not been here for a while and was pleasantly surprised by the standard of food served ,all the starters ordered were good.We all had pizzas for main from calzone to chefs special ,all very good and a reasonable size .
Three of our party had sweets which were also good .
During the evening the restaurant became very busy with a good atmosphere .
Value for money with the deal of the week second main for £2 ,will be visiting again ,very good for a chain .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bransgore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great special birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Having had a lovely meal here a few months ago, we decided to celebrate my husband's special birthday with family and friends here recently The food was lovely and as we had pre-ordered our choices for a 2 course meal for 26 people, this speeded up the service. We spent a very pleasant couple of hours there and the staff were great and made it a special day. Everyone commented on how they had enjoyed the meal. Thank you. We will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park
Ringwood, New Forest National Park
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park
Ringwood, New Forest National Park
 

Been to Prezzo - Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Ringwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.