We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V&G - excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V&G's Ristorante Italiano

V&G's Ristorante Italiano
2 West Street, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 1DZ, England
+44 1425 477702
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 55 Restaurants in Ringwood
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: WELCOME TO V & G'S RISTORANTE ITALIANO RINGWOOD For that special eating out occasion we hope that you can visit our restaurant for an authentic and romantic Italian meal sometime and look forward to seeing you soon. There are tempting daily blackboard specials and great value meal deals lunchtime and early evening. Not to miss our 'Market Day Offer' every Wednesday. Reservations are recommended.
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“V&G - excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very good Italian food and very attentive staff. Excellent value for such quality and great flavours of Italy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    6
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“well Done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

myself and my partner went for a lovely meal at vinnies place . The food was very nice staff very freindly . ITS nice to see Gramo front of house istead of in the kitchen cooking.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Stylish Italian , relaxing with superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Vinnie & Grammo must be congratulated on this superb new Italian restaurant in Ringwood. Stylish decor , comfortable and with a great warm & relaxed atmosphere.
Starters well presented and pasta main with light fresh pasta and delicious (had tagliatelle with chicken leeks & dijon mustard) - very yummy - could have eaten a second platefull!!
Will be recommending to all our friends and wish these guys all the success they truly deserve.
We will be back again & again & can't wait!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What Ringwood needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Been there twice, was shown around the kitchen first time, to view their new stone based pizza oven by a very proud Chef. Sure enough, the pizza's we had were thin, crispy and the topping's delicious. I went for a steak the second time, supplied by a local butcher and cooked medium rare to perfection with a mouthwatering sauce and superb al dente vegetables. This restaurant has a lovely ambience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food fantastic .. Service could be improved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Went here for my Birthday food was excellent only the service was a major let down there was no upsell of drinks although myself and partner had some left we could have been persuaded to have another if asked. I asked for butter go my bread but by the time he had remember we had finished was a shame also a check back on my meal would have been great ... on the othethand the camari was cooked to PERFECTION and I would be willing to try again

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V&G's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park
Ringwood, New Forest National Park
 
Verwood, Dorset
Ringwood, New Forest National Park
 

Been to V&G's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V&G's Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.