We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B with friendly hosts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Torre Avon

Torre Avon
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ringwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Torre Avon
Save
You added Torre Avon to your Saves list
21 Salisbury Rd, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 1AS , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 Ringwood B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B with friendly hosts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Torre Avon is a small B and B very close (five minute drive) to some breath-taking views over the New Forest. As others have commented, Rod and June are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms have been designed very thoughtfully, with lights over mirrors as well as bed-side lights on both sides of the bed, and plenty of storage space.

We had the double room which was spacious with a very small but well-designed shower cubicle: the other room, has twin beds but a much bigger bathroom.

The room was quite noisy, (and very hot with the windows closed to shut out the noise) as the house is just off a very busy road but there is an air conditioner unit provided which made a big difference.

The town is a five minute walk away, and there are two ways to walk there: one way crosses two very busy main roads (not recommended early on a weekday morning) and the other, through an under pass and a park, is slightly longer but much pleasanter.

Once in town, there is a good choice of places to eat, and some quirky shops to wander through.

If we were in the area again we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The house is on a main road so it can be noisy with the windows open and hot with them closed. Howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Would recommend this B&B to anyone. Rod and June were excellent hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Fantastically clean room and bathroom. Beds and bed linen were as new. The breakfast in the morning was on of the best I have ever eaten in a B&B. Will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at Torre Avon in July 2012, Rod and June were excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them, and we would recommend the b&b to anyone. Breakfast was delicious and ample, taken in the conservatory with views over the garden. Rod and June was very helpful with maps, and their recommendations of where to eat in nearby Ringwood. Our Double Room was spacious and clean, with regularly refilled tea & coffee. We will stay at Torre Avon if in the New Forest again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Torre Avon is a lovely B&B and hosts Rod and June made us feel very welcome. Our double room was lovely and airy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very tasty with plenty of choice and we enjoyed eating it with a view out over their charming garden. Rod was very helpful in recommending nearby eateries and had plenty of information on the local area. We would definitely stay at Torre Avon again if we were in the area and would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation and its friendly hosts.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

excellent b&b, could not fault it, superb breakfast, fantastic room, cleanest place ever, Rod was very helpful in planning journeys, you felt very welcomed, would definitely use again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Rod and June made us feel so welcome, and Rod had so much information for us to make the most of our trip. I would definitely recommend Torre Avon to all my friends! Such a lovely comfortable room with a lovely big ensuite followed by a really tasty breakfast - thanks Rod and June!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed here for a night in late April and really enjoyed it. It might sound like a bit of hassle to book (no credit cards, sending a cheque to book a room etc) but we spoke with Rod on the phone and he was happy to waive this requirement as we were travelling at short notice. The best part about this place are the owners - Rod and June. They really made us feel at home and gave us some excellent tips about places to go walking and where to get dinner in Ringwood (The Fish Inn!). And breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious. The room was large, clean and the bathroom was also very good. Moreover, there was a lovely view over the fields to wake up to as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torre Avon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Avon

Address: 21 Salisbury Rd, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 1AS , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Ringwood
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Ringwood
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Torre Avon Ringwood, New Forest National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torre Avon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.