We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for all the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Ape at Moors Valley Ringwood

Go Ape at Moors Valley Ringwood
Moor Valley Country Park, New Forest National Park, Ringwood, England
0845 643 92 15
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Attractions in Ringwood
Type: Sports Complexes, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Set in a Great Park with 1000 Metres of Crossings. And the adventure does not need to stop there. You can get off the beaten track and enjoy our latest forest adventure with Go Ape Forest Segway - an epic experience with a down to earth twist. Plus, there’s our Go Ape Tree Top Junior adventure for Junior Tarzans.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for all the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Finally something for all ages to enjoy! The safety briefing was excellent so I felt completely safe and relaxed. Not cheap but the whole experience lasted about 3 hours so not too bad and something a bit different.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    26
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a lot of fun and I would now like to visit other Go Ape's sites around the country. Def money well spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Best treetop fun ever! Lots of adrenaline and no short of fun, even for the faint hearted. Took around 3 hours and it all flew by.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for a thank you to the staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great for a corporate event, I didn't think it would be 'teambuilding' but it did draw us all closer together through the experience, we also didd mountain biking and segways, both excellent, and availble as a corporate package. The only downside is that even on a weekday it was really popular, and we experience a 10 min wait (or so) before each 'section' on the course, but this was trivial !

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahimsa73
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great when your little one want's to do the stuff your older one wants to do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great, at last a tree top adventure that accommodates the younger children. My littlest has been desperate to do go ape as his older brother loves it, this was a great compromise until he is big enough for the full size one

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Ape at Moors Valley Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park
Ringwood, New Forest National Park
 

Been to Go Ape at Moors Valley Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Ape at Moors Valley Ringwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.