We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Burgers!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finns at Ringwood

Finns at Ringwood
Ringwood High Street | 25 Market Place, New Forest National Park, Ringwood, England
01425474253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Ringwood
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Under new management, this tradition pub houses a fine selection of beers, ales, wines and spirits. We pride ourselves on our food and serve local fresh ingredients for both lunch and dinner. Our outdoor space is second to none!
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burgers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We love coming to this pub for these reasons :
- the burgers are amazing (my favorite is the messy Mexican), you can tell they are homemade with good quality meat and the chips are luvly (not too many, homemade & tasty)
- the wine list is good for a pub
- the beer garden is of a good size with good quality furniture and the most amazing heaters (we both smoke and this is one of the top pubs to go for smokers in Winter in Ringwood )
- friendly staff
- good atmosphere
This is a good pub with good pub grub.
Seems they have upp'ed their game more recently which is really good to see, seems they are trying to compete with Framptons (also a really great place to eat & drink) and The Inn on the Furlong???

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This pub has everything. Excellent food, a great selection of beers/wine and superb staff. Having recently moved to the area, we've already visited several times - during the day with the kids and in the evening for pre/post dinner drinks. Pete and Ben have managed to get the balance spot on. I would high recommend Finns for couples, friends and families alike.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Delicious food, excellent value, cosy atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Finns really has mastered good-quality, fresh British pub food. The portions are really generous and it is great value for money. I went for the sausage and mash, (local sausages from the Butchers down the road!) and my friend had the steak which was cooked to perfection!

The service was great, friendly and efficient, and Ben was very helpful advising on wines too. We had an excellent bottle of Shiraz.

Pete and Ben have worked really hard on the refurb, and have transformed Finns into a stylish, cosy pub with a great menu.

Go and see for yourselves!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sunday Roast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Decided to try the Sunday roast here and was thankful we did. My husband and father inlaw are very fussy on their roasts and it went down a storm! We will decinately be going back. Lovely service too! Thanks guys.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Sunday roast in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We went as a large family group to Finns recently one Sunday lunchtime and were delighted with the whole experience. The food was amazing - I had the sirloin, & what a change from the usual cardboard that is served up as roast beef! There was a good selection of traditional, beautifully cooked vegetables, lovely home cooked yorkshire puddings and all presented up with good service & a big smile! We will certainly return, and urge anybody looking for an excuse not to cook one Sunday to give Finns a try, especially as they serve all afternoon 'til 5pm. My only disappointment was that they don't serve Crabbies any more - gutted!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FinnsAtRingwood, Manager at Finns at Ringwood, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear AngelpieNewForest

Thanks for your review. All our meat is from Pattersons Butchers on the high street so we really trust the origins, I believe this quality is reflected in our dishes and I'm glad to see that our efforts are not in vain!

Although we don't serve Crabbies anymore, we do have an alternative in Jeremiah Weeds' Root Brew which has been very popular.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Ben James
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finns at Ringwood also viewed

Ringwood, New Forest National Park
Ringwood, New Forest National Park
 
Ringwood, New Forest National Park
 

Been to Finns at Ringwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finns at Ringwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.