We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst to your Saves list
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
A31 Westbound | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park SO43 7GN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Dartford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here at the end of February in a family room. Room enough for me and two grown up children! Warm enough and heater responded quickly if needed. Had room at back of building so no problem with noise. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
36
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

From the first phone call to the end of our stay we were happy with the service.
The rooms were spotless and even though it is next to the main road, it was not noisy.
The little Chef next door is friendly and quick and has reasonable costing food.
The best thing was the receptionist when we booked in, she was very friendly and accommodating! She met all our needs with no problem and there were 7 rooms we had booked!
Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

When booking we were a bit concerned it may be noisy due to the location but the room we stayed in was very quiet with no outside noise heard. Unfortunately we had a very heavy footed person in the room above who finally stopped walking around at 11pm!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enought for you, very very helpfull, hotel its self was well maintained and spottlessly clean, rooms were a very good size, very quite and clean and worth a stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel has been recently re-furbished, we have stayed there 3 times in the past few months, once before re-furbishment and twice after and the improvement is enormous. Would now highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Reception Team were so welcoming and helpful. They are deserving of praise for their positive attitude. This Travelodge was very comfortable and I will be staying again. This Lodge is so convenient for Southampton Cruise Terminal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I use Travelodge alot but this was an out of town business trip a little off the beaten track. It was the best I've stayed in! In the new format, the room was fresh, clean and airey (Room 107) and at the end of a corridor with adjoining rooms only on one side. It is one of the largest looking at the floor plan on the back of the door.Also it had a bath and shower - although the bath was quite shallow and not very long. Hints and tips? There is the busy A31 outside - avoid rooms that side as it did seem noisy. (This one was fine) Theres no restaurant but a Little Chef next door - I was back late from work and its closed at 7.30pm in winter. It meant a 10 minute drive down the road to a pub.There are no lifs to the 1st floor and its a bit tight on space up the stairs if you have lots of luggage. However at just over £30 and free parking this was exceptional value and I'm going back. Staff were excellent too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Address: A31 Westbound | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park SO43 7GN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Hotel Lyndhurst
Travelodge Lyndhurst
Travel Lodge Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Travel Lodge
Lyndhurst Travelodge
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst New Forest National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.