We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crown Manor House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Crown Manor House Hotel to your Saves list
The Crown Manor House Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 High Street, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park SO43 7NF, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET £10 OFF EVERY NIGHT
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lyndhurst
Buckinghamshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stay in the week before Christmas. A friend had booked his birthday party at the Crown so we stayed for just one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was spacious, bed comfy, bathroom adequate. We had a view of the church and were right in the town centre.

Staff were helpful, friendly and the food was good too.

Would recommend.

Room Tip: I didn't mind being woken up by the traffic but some people might. You should ask for a room awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    203
    77
    27
    21
See reviews for
63
327
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We had a restful pre-Chistmas break in Lyndhurst and stayed at The Crown Manor Hotel (our second visit this year). We had a very nice room, good food and service. We shall certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had a lovely four poster bed room very spacious and clean. The shower was absolutely amazing hot and very powerful, I loved it. Breakfast was very good with a huge selection. Staff were friendly and helpful, we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We had a lovely restful stay at the Crown Manor House Hotel, a late break in November. It is full of old world charm. Our room overlooked the garden and was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We slept extremley well in a very comfortable bed. The food was very good we had DBB rate for which we had a good choice on the menu. Most of all, the staff were brilliant first class service all very pleasant and helpful. Lyndhurst is a good place to travel from to see the New Forest and there are lot of good gift shops. We enjoyed our stay at the Crown and would consider returning when we are fortunate enough to have the time for another break.

Room Tip: We think rooms on the garden side would be quieter as the Crown is on the High Street in Lyndhurst
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a wonderful week end break in the New Forest, Staying at the Crown Manor House Hotel. Very tranquil & peaceful, full of history. The service was first fclass, the room was very comfortable & traditional. The food was very good, beautiful presentation, good menu. I loved this hotel, & would really like to visit again.

Room Tip: Not able to advise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

My Fiance and I stayed in at the Crown Manor House Hotel on a Saturday night in early December. We stayed in the 4 Poster Suite (room 107) for £84 with breakfast.

The room itself was lovely and overlooked a church and the high street. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside is that the room is above the reception/main entrance.

The hotel is an old listed building in the heart of Lyndhurst, with plenty of parking at the back of the hotel. There is a lovely garden at the back and a lounge with a log fire and a beautifully decorated Christmas Tree.

Breakfast is good and plenty of choices available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

lovely warm welcome to our stay in the crown manor hotel. A very cosy stay in a very old english hotel with great history. would love to stay again, staff very friendly. Also lyndhurst great area. Fab breakfast too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Crown Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Manor House Hotel

Address: 9 High Street, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park SO43 7NF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lyndhurst
#3 Family Hotel in Lyndhurst
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crown Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crown Manor House Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Lyndhurst Village, the capital of the New Forest National Park. Our beautiful 15th century listed hotel has been totally rebuilt over the years from modest beginnings to its current impressive, large black and white timbered building.So why choose to Stay at The Crown Manor House Hotel? We offers guests a relaxing English countryside getaway with real log fires, tranquil gardens, attentive service and fantastic locally sourced food, including a great breakfast, combined with a real sense of tradition. All 50 guest rooms, some of which have four poster beds, are well appointed, individually lovingly designed for the 21st century, sympathetic to our period listed building.With a large free car park and being only 3 miles from the mainline railway station, exploring couldn’t be easier. Lyndhurst is brimming with quaint shops, new forest tea room and fantastic pubs. There are walks on our doorstep on picturesque heathlands and bicycling in ancient woods. You can wear riding boots in the morning, wellington boots at noon and golf spikes in the afternoon. Maybe take a 15 minute drive to the beach with the family or even the Isle of Wight. Special weekend breaks are also available to Peppa Pig world, Exbury Gardens. WiFi is complimentary. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, a romantic getaway or precious time with family, The Crown Manor House Hotel is the perfect place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Crown Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Best Western
The Crown Manor House Hotel Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crown Manor House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.