We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay again :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Hayes Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Little Hayes Guest House to your Saves list
Little Hayes Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   43 Romsey Road | Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park SO43 7AR, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Will definitely stay again :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a wonderful overnight stay at Little Hayes - Stefan and Wendy made us feel very welcome and were more than happy to share their local knowledge of the area with ours. Breakfast was a real treat too - we will definitely stay there again! Perfect hosts in a perfect location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
A great review, many thanks. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we both look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
97
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and Stefan happily showed us maps and areas to visit within the New Forest. Our room was spacious and very clean and tidy. The room was very cosy and warm at night. Breakfast was wonderful, we had a bowl of fresh fruit, followed by a cooked breakfast and toast, this kept us going for hours and hours. The location of this B & B is fantastic for eating out, we had an indian meal just a few minutes away and the food and service were 100%. We were spoilt for choice for restaurants. We were allowed to come and go to our room as we wanted, which gave us great freedom. Having a parking space in this busy location was appreciated also. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose Room 3 but busy road noise could be heard as this room was on the front corner of the hous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Many thanks for your great review we appreciate that you have taken the time to do this. Room 3 is next to the road and we are aware that this can be a problem at times and we have installed triple glazing to the road side windows to help combat this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Lovely B&B, made to feel welcome and was able to come and go as we pleased. Would stay again. The only thing I would change is that breakfast was only available between 8-9. As we were on our holidays it would have been nice to have the option of having breakfast and a lie in rather than having to choose between one or the other.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. With regards to breakfast time, just to let you know, we do offer room only (at a discounted price) so that you can have a leisurely morning before heading off to enjoy The New Forest. Breakfast is available at many of the Tea Rooms in Lyndhurst village at reasonable prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carshalton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned from short break in New Forest. Little Hayes is an excellent b & b. Wendy and Stefan made us very welcome with lots of information on local area. Room was king sized. Very comfy warm and clean. Our late arrival was no problem. Excellent breakfast. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review, we appreciate it very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed just one night on Saturday 20 October and Wendy and Stefan very kindly allowed us to check in early and also did an early breakfast for us on Sunday as we had to leave at 8am. The location of Little Hayes is great as everything you need is in walking distance. They also recommended the Waterloo Arms for dinner which is less than a 5 minute walk away and the food was excellent. One thing though (and this is my fault for requesting a particular room) the road is very busy and can be quite noisy if you sleep with the window open so next time we will ask for a garden room :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, we both look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from our first stay in Lyndhurst as part of our first wedding anniversary celebrations. I cannot recommend Little Hayes Guest House highly enough. The owners Wendy and Stefan were wonderful, friendly and full of information on the area. We were provided with various maps and Stefan pointed out some of the best places to explore. The room was lovely. Clean, well kept, spacious and cosy. It felt very homely which we really liked. Breakfast options were superb! Food was perfect and our hosts couldn't do enough for us :) Overall it was just PERFECT and very good value. We only wished we could've stayed longer! I'm sure we will be booking again in the near future, thank you for making our stay wonderful x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your review they all mean a great deal to us, we both look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a lovely weekend Wendy and Stefan were extremely good hosts recommending a good place to eat in the village. Breakfast was delicious and the room was spotless with a wonderful view over the garden. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyRydzynski, Owner at Little Hayes Guest House, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Many thanks for your great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Hayes Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hayes Guest House

Address: 43 Romsey Road | Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park SO43 7AR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Hayes Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Lyndhurst, the capital of the New Forest, you can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome at Little Hayes Guest House. Relax in spacious, comfortable, well-equipped rooms, rest your head in a luxurious four-poster bed, and start your day by enjoying a fantastic breakfast. Little Hayes is the ideal base from which to explore the delights of the New Forest National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Little Hayes Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Hayes Guest House Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Hayes Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.