We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality driven by the owner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Bay

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinnamon Bay
7 Harpton Parade | Village Way, Yateley, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Yateley
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: probalby the best indian restaurant i have been in anywhere
reading,berkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quality driven by the owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Attention to detail, personal attention, locally involved owner who supports the local football clubs.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food , excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was our first trip to the restaurant and first experience of indian food. We loved it , the food was gorgeous and the service excellent and the staff very friendly . We will be back .

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langon, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were a party of 10 last night, choose this venue as it is very local to us. And we were delighted. The food was great (I particularly recommend the "Lamb Achari"), service was efficient, lovely new decor, and good value. All in all, a great little place. Worth trying.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always delivers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, great atmosphere, food always excellent ! Nothing else to add to perfection

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A good reccomendation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I was reccomended this restaurant by a friend who was brought up in India, so I knew it would deliver good food, and I wasn't dissapointed!
The location is a little hidden away, off the main road in a little shopping parade, but inside it's nicely decorated, and the service and food were great.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Bay also viewed

 
Yateley, Hampshire
Yateley, Hampshire
 

Been to Cinnamon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.