We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sundae Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundae's Child

Sundae's Child
5 Bell Street, Romsey SO51 8GY, England
01794 521280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Romsey
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream, British
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sundae Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Best Ice cream I've ever tasted. I used to make my own, but now I don't need to. So many different flavours, and not the usual ones either. The flavours change often. Battenberg cake was one of my favourites, with salted peanut a close second. Sea Buckthorn (what is that?) is also very tasty. I can't actually walk past the place without going in and have put on a few pounds recently. I think the two things are related. If you are planning a special meal you can also get a large tub to take away.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The Turkish Delight ice cream was quite simply the best ice cream I have ever tasted anywhere ever in the world. And you can't say fairer than that. Anyone who visits Romsey must visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fab ice cream must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Here is a must for ice cream lovers, the flavours and quality are outstanding and do try the pre-ordered ice cream cakes too, we had the chocolate one and my husband loved it,

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

A Great selection of ice creams, always something different to try. We have loved every flavour we've tried so far!

This has become our Sunday treat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hot weather this summer may have helped, but excellent ice-cream here. Highly recommended, and definitely try some of the more unusual flavours.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundae's Child also viewed

 

Been to Sundae's Child? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundae's Child, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.