We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family day out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World

Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World
Ower, Romsey, The New Forest, Romsey SO51 6AL, England
023 8081 4442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 attractions in Romsey
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Paultons Park – home of Peppa Pig World is a family theme park located in the New Forest National Park in Hampshire, with over 60 rides and attractions. Now open - a world first and UK exclusive, Peppa Pig World has 7 new rides & attractions including, Peppa’s Big Balloon Ride, George’s Dinosaur Adventure an indoor soft play zone. Other rides and attractions at Paultons include the Edge and Cobra roller coasters, the Water Kingdom splash park, adventure golf, Land of the Dinosaurs, The Raging River Ride and many smaller rides for young children.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The reason we went to Poultons' park was to make our 3-year old daughter's dream come true. She is a big fan of Peppa pig as the majority of her clothes are Peppa pig themed. We had a great day out despite the long queue for all rides, the weather was gorgeous (32 Celcus) too. There are a lot rides for children for over 90cms as well as for families.

Disabled visitors also benefit from using privileged entrance to avoid the long unbearable wait. All staff were really friendly and helpful. The gifts and food were reasonably priced.

Apart from the rides in Peppa pig theme park there are a lot more rides and activities for older children. Also the 4D cinema was a fun experience for all family members, however the film was a bit scary for little children (the 4D films in Lego land are more fun and suitable for small children).

Here's a tip, if you go, please take some cash with you as the retail vans only accept cash. Strongly recommend to family of any size.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear YTS888, thank you for your feedback and review - we are pleased that you had a great day out!

More people do tend to visit when the weather is nicer, however it is normally quieter in Peppa Pig World later in the afternoons and there are also attractions with no waiting like the Water Splash Park, Adventure Playgrounds and Indoor Playzone.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,073
    567
    117
    41
    37
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Do not pay extra for theearly access and meet and greet of the characters its a big con.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

For the overall day out i would rate the park a 5, But our experience there a 2. We decided to pay the extra £50 for a group of 5 of us, to meet and greet peppa and george, and have an early entry into the park. We experienced the meet and greet which we later found out u could do this at certain times during the day, 2nd we got to play in the soft play area which you can do all day,we then got told that we had half an hour within the park, before the main gates were open to the public, we qued up for the rides and waited 10 mins for the staff to come and operate the ride, he then went through his safety checks which then took another 10 mins. We had now been waiting to go on this ride for 20mins. My children had one ride and the public came into the park. It was a waste of money and i would never reccomend this added extra to any family, the experience left us angry and frustrated. Not a good start to our day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear melissa g, thank you for your feedback and review. We are pleased that you would overall rate your visit as a 5, however disappointed that your experience was not the success that you had hoped for.

The Peppa's Early Play Pass is an opportunity to enjoy the indoor playzone and outdoor adventure play areas in Peppa Pig World for up to 1 hour before the Park opens to the general public. Children also have an opportunity to meet Peppa and George on a 1-1 basis for photographs before the Park opens to the general public. The rides in Peppa Pig World open 15 mins before the main Park as advertised with the experience.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashel, Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best of Dorset Says Our 5yo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent a perfect day in Paultons Park and avoided the crowds because we hit the front gate before the end of the school year. If our five year old daughter had the vote, she would have returned twice in the same week to tame the Cobra.

We found everything to be of highest standard and appreciated the flexibility shown by several teens who were running the ball toss games.

The only thing we would change is the endless loop of Peppa Pig songs that haunt you in the shops.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear topgold, thank you for your feedback and review. We are pleased that you found everything to be of a high standard.

We will take on board your feedback about the music although many of our younger visitors do like signing along!

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful family day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

There was a really good range of rides to suit every member of the family. The beautiful garden areas and bird enclosures were very well thought out and we enjoyed wandering around them while our lunch went down!

The park itself is well laid out and spotlessly clean - all the staff seem to walk around with litter pickers in their hands! The layout is great with a good mix of rides in each area and the whole park is on the level making it accessible for all.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear longsufferingmum, thank you for your great feedback and review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful family day out!

We will also be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and gardeners who work hard to keep the Park clean and well maintained.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I went to the park with four teenagers. Although there are no massive rollercoasters, the ones they have are great fun and good enough for us as our local theme park. You can easily spend a whole day here especially if your kids are aged 8-11 years as they could go on everything. Peppa Pig World is as good as some parks we have visited in the US. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the gardens should win an award on their own with a beautiful lake and interesting wildlife. Food retail is OK but they are quite relaxed about you bringing your own picnic. There are plenty of hot dog stalls, ice cream places etc. Admission is an extremely reasonably £22 which is brilliant value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Services Team at Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear NolaJane02, thank you for your lovely feedback and review - we are delighted that you had great fun and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Paultons Park | Home of Peppa Pig World
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World also viewed

 
Winchester, Hampshire
Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park
 

Been to Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paultons Park, Home of Peppa Pig World to your Saves list