We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ALL ROUND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Petersfield

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Petersfield to your Saves list
Premier Inn Petersfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Petersfield
Buckmore Farm | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU323BS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Petersfield
LIVERPOOL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ALL ROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

i paid £29 for 1 nights stay for me and my wife, all as i can say is excellent 10 out of 10 all round. everything about this hotel was superb, the rooms, the staff, the clenliness, the area.the bar area was very nice the only problem i had with the bar, was that the meals where very expensive for what was basically a pub meal, i paid £14 for a mixed grill, which was ok, but not worth anywhere near the £14,,,,but dont let this put you off this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    62
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
60
59
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Wonderfully large room, comfy bed, great lighting and top customer service all really made it feel like a proper mini break - it did not feel like a budget hotel at all. Would highly recommend. Short walk into Petersfield. The Table Table restaurant attached looked very inviting, but sadly we were detoxing in January (no wine on our mini break, a real loss) - will definitely be back though!

Room Tip: We had a room next to the A3 on first floor, but noise was not a problem. Room was a great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed at this location twice for business, each visit was for 2 weeks. As long as you are away from the motorway side of the building you should be fine. But, if you need the window open, that may cause issues, even if you are not on the motorway side. I don't eat McDonalds, so having that across the street is of no value. The food in the attached restaurant called Table Table was not good. I could manage to eat breakfast, but nothing else. So I either go snack from the M&S food shop, or would walk into town, which was easy.

Room Tip: away from the Motorway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed two night for work as was walking distance to the office.
Good quality rooms and quiet. Could open window to let air in. Easy walk into town centre.
Minuses are it's simple with no character in the long drab corridors (not a big deal) and you have to cross the road outside carefully!
M&S Food shop and McDonalds next door. My only negative is that when I checked in I was rather sneakily sold the more expensive "full breakfast option" without being offered the other options - again not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ideal location - just off the A3. Right next to petrol, MS food and MacDonalds. Good attached Table Table pub. Easy, free parking. We had family room 27 (floor 1) - very spacious with large screen TV. Individual beds for the children. Good temperature, easily controllable. Great noise insulation (room looked out towards McD's). Friendly staff. Very relaxed and super breakfast. A non staying guest joined us and we spent 2 hours eating and chatting - no hassles. 2 day stay with breakfasts came to £100 - can't easily better that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Petersfield Premier Inn as I was attending the works Xmas party. I got the room for a mere £29 which would have been cheaper than a taxi for the two of us sharing.
The reception staff were very friendly and accommodating letting us check in two hours early as we were going to be out for the whole evening. They made sure the room was set up as a twin for our return.
The room was spotlessly clean and modern. No frills but not lacking any essentials. We had a room in the middle of the block at the rear so no issue with road noise at all.
I would definitely stay again and recommend it to others. Onsite restaurant and McDonalds across the road too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We needed a one night stop over in the area at short notice. I use premier Inns several times a year and find them a safe bet - you know what you are going to get with consistent standards and quality, with convenient drinking and eating place on site.
I was worried about the critical review concerning traffic noise. The web site makes it clear that the hotel is adjacent to he busy A3 road.
Our room was No 20 on the ground floor and immediately adjacent to the tree lined bank of the slip road off the A3. Admittedly, the traffic was light on that Saturday night/Sunday morning in December, but there was no noticeable noise from the traffic.
However, the room does not have airconditioning and the hotel is well insulated. In the summer, I imagine that it would be necessary to open the windows which might cause a problem especially with high vloume holiday traffic passing by.
All in all, this was a good experience and would consider this hotel again when using the ferry terminal at Portsmouth or visiting the area

Room Tip: This is a busy location. Check it out on Google Earth
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Petersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Petersfield

Address: Buckmore Farm | Winchester Road, Petersfield GU323BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Petersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Petersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is a short 10-minute walk from the local market town of Petersfield, which has a Railway Station with a commuting link from London to Portsmouth. Adjoining the hotel is the Great Oak Table Table restaurant, offering a wide selection of menu choices for all the family. The hotel is located next to Petersfield Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Petersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Petersfield Hotel Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield Hampshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Petersfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.