We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel but indifferent staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant to your Saves list
Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant
65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Havant
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel but indifferent staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We weren't made welcome by the receptionist - Nicki, there was no hello or welcome, just asked what name the booking was.
The room was clean, quiet and we had a good nights sleep.
Didn't bother with Breakfast as it seemed very busy in the pub!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    64
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
69
59
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Staff very friendly and room clean and spacious - even with three children. Even though our room was near the main road it was still very quiet and didn't disturb us at all. Restaurant next door was great. They put us in a booth all on our own so the children didn't get in anyone's way and the food was good. Nothing was too much trouble. I'd definitely recommend. We only stayed there as we were due to take the ferry the next morning so don't know what there may be to do locally.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neyland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Brilliant staff, excellent room and will definitely stay again, I was allowed to check in at 08:00 without any questions. Even though there was a large extension build in progress, parking was no problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this Premier Inn for one night on business. Little tricky to find the entrance so as you come off the A3 you turn into a little side road and double back on yourself. I didn't get there until 9pm so the car park was full and I had to park in the adjoining pub car park. If this happens its a fairly steep hill climb please note, although there are 3 disabled bays right outside the hotel reception. As always the greeting was professional and friendly and I was checked in quickly. One thing I really appreciate as a lone female is the care and attention the Premier Inn pay to this, very discretely telling you your room number and always giving you a room on a higher floor or away from the main entrance. Another pleasant surprise is that the Beefeater grill serves food until 10pm which is very handy when you're travelling late.

The food at the Beefeater was typical chain pub food but served quickly and nicely presented and again as I was on my own they took the time and care to seat me in a quieter part of the restaurant.

The room was standard Premier Inn - very clean and well laid out. Plenty of tea and coffee, a large flat screen TV, plenty of desk space, hangers etc. the bed as always was really comfy with a good choice of pillows. It was a hot night and I do think its time the premier inn invested in air conditioning because the desk fan provided really doesn't do the trick! I couldn't have the window open as it was next to the main road and very noisy. Having said that, the double sound proof window is very effective.

The bathroom was clean and pleasant with plenty of towels.

I always think the breakfast is over priced for what you get but as far as they go this was a nice one. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Plenty of choice on the cold buffet and hot food cooked to order. There were no vegetarian sausages when I ordered though which was rather disappointing.

All in all a good stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before taking our ferry across to the isle of wight, which I would highly
recommend doing, the staff at reception were helpful and friendly, we booked in with no fuss, but got to our room to find we were a bed down, as there were four of us , we went to reception and they had put is in the wrong room, so we moved to the correct room, we went out for the afternoon to the spinnaker tower,our night was a very warm one, and with only a gap of a window to open,we were very hot. I would in future never stay on the ground floor again, as the night progressed the noise from above was awful.the door slamming and general thumping about.after a restless night we went for breakfast which was not too bad, for four, 2 adults and 2 children it cost £16.50, eat what you like. the waitress was very nice. we did have a little moan about the noise from the above, but a sorry was all we got. We felt that the beds were a let down we all suffered with one ache or another after our restless sleep, thanks to the movers above.I just hope it wasn't Lenny Henry, as he never mentions the noise that carries through the place.

Room Tip: Never choose a ground floor if like me you need to open a window, as they never open fully, take a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for one night in a very tiny family room and in my opinion far too small for purpose. To make matters worse the air con was faulty and there was no wi-fi connection available despite paying for it. I slept on what was I think the chaise lounge and all I could feel was the springs so not a good nights sleep for me. Staff were pleasant so cant fault them but all in all would not stay there again at the prices charged.

Room Tip: Stay at an updated premier inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larsmo, Finland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was good, the bed and room comfortable. The breakfast was also good. The location was after we found it the first time. Because of the hot weather and no air condition the room was too hot and we had trouble of sleeping since we had to have the window open and the noice from the traffic was bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant Hampshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.