We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check Out The Red Chilli Havant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Chilli - Authentic Bangladeshi Cuisine

Red Chilli - Authentic Bangladeshi Cuisine
51 North Street, Havant PO9 1PP, England (Formerly Red Chilli)
02392 454555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 restaurants in Havant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Check Out The Red Chilli Havant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

It's 42 years since I visited my first Bangladeshi restaurant. So it's fair to say that I have tried a few! On Friday 13.12.13 my wife and I joined two friends for a meal at the Red Chilli North Street Havant
This was possibly the best curry I have ever had. Staff were very friendly and attentive. The restaurant itself was spotless. Unlike so many places these days, one is crammed into a table so close to other diners that you could share conversation with them! Not the case in the Red Chilli. they have resisted squeezing in a few more tables! We loved the lighting which sequenced different colours.
Service was spot on, as for the food? Awesome!
Needless to say, we will return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    24
    4
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swanmore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Authentic Bangladeshi Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Four of us visited Red Chilli for a meal and we all agreed that it was THE BEST Indian Cuisine we had ever eaten. I have eaten Indian food for over 40 years and this place is in the Premier League of Indian Restaurants!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great meal again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had lovely meal last night at the red chilli staff very friendly food nice also takeaway very good so if you want a good curry in Havant give it ago

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food friendly service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Went there the other night with my wife. The food was good (not as good as the Madhuban in Liss) and the service was good staff very friendly

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Spur of the moment visit on an early Friday night and we were the first ones in, but it didn't stay that way for long. It was packed by the time we left and for good reason.
The restaurant is really lovely inside and the staff were really friendly and helpful. My husband said the poppadoms didn't taste as fresh as they could have been but I didn't notice. The service was quick and the main meals were really tasty.
Free round of liquors at the end also makes the evening!

Toilets were nice too.... can tell a lot by the toilets!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Chilli - Authentic Bangladeshi Cuisine also viewed

 
Havant, Hampshire
Emsworth, Hampshire
 

Been to Red Chilli - Authentic Bangladeshi Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Chilli - Authentic Bangladeshi Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.