We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it !!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wok U Like

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wok U Like
43 Fleet Rd, Fleet GU51 3PJ, England
+44 1252 622647
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 61 Restaurants in Fleet
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Camberley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not worth it !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I've only been there once but would never be back again . I ordered by phone , I care about what i eat , how healthy it is and how many calories there are . I asked a few questions and the women started to get angry on my phone and said loudly "do you want to order or not ? !! " which is very rude when I'm just asking a few question . I think she thought I was prank calling and got a man to talk to me he said "hello why you asking asking so much if you no buying go! " I said to him "excuse me? " I am a customer that cares about what is eat I just wanted to ask 3 question " he screamed " WE DON'T WANT TROUBLE HERE SO GO WE CALLING POLICE !!!!!!" They all muttered in chinese and hung up . I went into the shop and explained after all the rudeness . Some of the food was ok but not all . The service was terrible.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had a takeaway from here. Staff were friendly, hot food arrived sooner that expected and it wasn't expensive. Unfortunately the food was average and that's being kind. Chinese chicken curry was very bland and had large mushrooms in (strange), it seemed like they had added tasteless powder to make it bland. Process chicken again, why do places do that to themselves for the sake if profit is beyond me. My fiancé summarised by saying she preferred the one on Ancells and we definitely didn't like that one so I think I've been kind on this one

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not up to my expectation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I have been the a couple of time first time it wasn't very nice , the staff was rude and the food was just bland , the spring rolls were greasy and soggy and the prawn crackers tasted like tescos ones - my opinion. I called up to complain , and the owner said " fine dont come here we dont want troubles like you" Some times when I drive past , they have black out windows and its just like they have somthing to hide . Second time The food Still is not so good , although i like the chicken satay thats all really . Disappointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great wee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Asked for all in one dish to takeway and was given fork and knife too

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalheim
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good takeaway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Good food, wide menu. Recommended for lovers of Chinese cuisie.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok U Like also viewed

 
Fleet, Hampshire
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Wok U Like? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wok U Like, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.