We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality intesting food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WE The Restaurant

WE The Restaurant
333 Fleet Road, Fleet GU51 3BU, England
01252 628889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 55 Restaurants in Fleet
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: WE The Restaurant: Indian and Thai fine dining in sumptuous surroundings in Fleet, Hampshire GU51. Within a most exclusive setting, combining aesthetic appeal with functional dining, WE The Restaurant is suitable for both individual and party dining, accommodating party sizes of up to 175.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Quality intesting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Been to this restaurant a few times, the service and food are both very good. Nice atmosphere and the layout of the restaurant is very good. Limited selection of beers, but good and compliment the food. The portions are good, so be careful you don't fill up on starters first. If you like hot and spicy there is plenty of selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    31
    14
    9
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Went here last night and its sad to see they haven't upgraded the carpet, the place is tiring. Huge restaurant with very attentive pleasant and very professional staff. I had a yellow duck curry which was pretty nice, my friends had hit and miss meals and we all came out wishing we had gone to the golden triangle instead. This place isn't bad by any means, but could use a cosmetic and culinary kick up the bum

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service, clean and wonderful food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

WE is a very large restaurant and is kept immaculately clean. The staff were all very friendly, polite and efficient and the food is both very well priced and delicious. A really enjoyable meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good quality Indian/Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

More upmarket than the other Asian restaurants in Fleet. Huge interior with large choice of both Indian and Thai food. Service a little slow, food is good if unspectacular

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Awesome food, highly recommend. Try the thai menu and red duck curry, fantastic flavours and service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WE The Restaurant also viewed

Fleet, Hampshire
Fleet, Hampshire
 
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to WE The Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WE The Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.