We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lismoyne Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lismoyne Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lismoyne Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Church Rd, Fleet GU51 4NE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fleet
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Reunion Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The following is a letter I wrote to the Lismoyne after our reunion on the 19th April 2013 which contains the overall comments of the 28 attendees.

On behalf of all those who attended the reunion dinner last Friday, I wish to thank you for a splendid evening and a memorable last reunion. All commented that the whole evening was excellent and that we were so well looked after by John and his team; please convey our thanks to them and all the backroom staff who made the evening perfect.

The Hampshire Restaurant was ideally laid out for our evening, just as we had discussed previously. It looked magnificent.

I had many compliments from members who thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Not only did the food look and taste so very good and mouth watering but the presentation of it was first class.

All in all a magnificent reunion on which The Lismoyne Team are to be congratulated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    82
    39
    28
    28
See reviews for
41
83
26
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Was a bit unsure after booking this hotel and reading the reviews but his was a fantastic weekend away. The room was comfy, had everything you would want in it, lovely size bathroom with a good power shower. All the staff were happy, friendly and seemed to be enjoying their work. Our deal included breakfast both mornings and afternoon tea for 2 days - we had breakfast the first morning and it was lovely, again lots of staff about to help if needed. We overslept this morning so no brekkie for us! We also didnt take the afternoon tea as we werent there for it - went out for the day.

The only downside of our stay with the noise on Saturday night, could hear every word of the music from our room however there was a wedding reception going on and it did go off at 12pm exactly so it wasnt too bad.

Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We came here in January 2012 and the hotel is looking a little tired since then. Check in was faultless, staff cheerful and helpful. There was only 1 bath towel and 1 hand towel in the room which was quickly rectified but we couldn't open the window as it had been painted and there was no spare toilet paper - not good! The remote control did not work past channel 2 but thankfully we were tired so didn't need much rocking to sleep. Breakfast was adequate and there is just something about this hotel that we would come here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We used our buy a gift voucher to stay here for a 2 night stay. We used the hotel as a base for visiting Thorpe Park and London - it is perfectly situated for this and for a fraction of the London prices you get a heck of a lot more for your money. The hotel is on a peaceful, leafy residential road and is set in lovely surroundings. It is just a short walk onto the main road through Fleet, 5-10 mins from the pubs and eateries and 15 mins from the train station. We arrived to a friendly and efficient check in and were allocated room 39 in the new part of the hotel with a garden view. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom could have done with a bit of a spruce up as it was a little dated and the shower head needed fixing as it couldn't be adjusted and my six foot plus hubby had to bend to fit under it, however this was our only niggle. The tea and coffee facilities were great and replenished during our short stay. The hotel was quite busy with conferences but didn't feel overcrowded. The bar was cosy and staff in there very friendly and chatty with us on both nights when we stopped in for a drink. Breakfast was a buffet style full English with plenty of choice and was replenished. It didn't look like it had been sat there hours and was tasty. If you wanted fried or poached egg you just needed to ask the staff and they were brought to you fresh. It was busy the second morning and when we arrived the only available tables needed clearing this was done immediately and the lady working was very apologetic and brought us a pot of coffee instead of us serving ourselves even though there was no problem with the situation. We ate in the hotel one evening. I took advantage of the set menu with a glass of wine which was reasonably priced, generous portions and tasty. There was also a bar menu with the price including a drink so something to suit a range of budgets and tastes. London was a 50 minute train journey away costing £26.60 for the return journey and a day pass for the underground but also allowed us to take advantage of SW trains BOGOF offer on London attraction tickets so no doubt did we save money by staying out of the city. In summary the Lismoyne is a pleasant, friendly and well run hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I were recently married at the Hotel. Lindsay was our contact in arranging the wedding and she was excellent to deal with, always available to answer questions or help if required. On the day John (the manager) and his colleague Stuart were brilliant and a credit. Indeed all the bar staff, receptionist etc, were excellent and made us and our guests feel at home for the day, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was also very child friendly which was an important factor in us choosing this venue. The feedback from our guests was equally as positive as our own and we have no hesitation recommending the Hotel. We particularly think it excels in making an event feel more homely and personal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just got home from a 2 night break it was supposed to be a relaxing break for my partner and i but due to poor sound proofing in our garden wing room we were unable to sleep until 3am as we could hear everything from the room next door. There was a draft coming through the windows due to them not being double glazed. The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly

Room Tip: Dont go in the garden wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

After a stressful week at work, my knight in shining armour scooped me up and took me here to relax, wine, dine, bath and be merry....
We stayed in the executive suite which had a DOUBLE JACUZZI!!! If you are only 5ft 2'' than be warned; you may disappear! Beautiful antiques to look at throughout this gorgeous old building. Peaceful and idyllic grounds. Very friendly staff with a polite approach & permanent smiles on their faces AND delicious dining.... The cod was lush over a wasabi mash (not to mention the sharer, starter, pudding AND full English...) Good selection of wines too.
I think you should plan a stay away pronto
;o)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lismoyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismoyne Hotel

Address: 45 Church Rd, Fleet GU51 4NE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lismoyne Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Lismoyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lismoyne Hotel Fleet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lismoyne Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.