We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria La Casa

Trattoria La Casa
203 Fleet Road, Fleet GU51 3BL, England
+44 1252 811118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Fleet
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: La Casa is an Italian Trattoria in the heart of Fleet serving a mouth-watering choice of traditional Italian and Sicilian dishes cooked by the only Italian chef in town. Main ingredients we use for our dishes, where possible, are homemade and locally sourced. Our decor and certain dishes may not be at everyone's taste but we do our best to compensate the differences. Our food and service monitored all the times and comment cards are available on each table. Of course you can always call member of staff should you need any issue with your meal or service which we would be more than happy to help.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have only ever had breakfast here but it's been delicious every time!

Great value and variety. Tried the italian breakfast last time and it was lovely! Can easily create your own breakfast too which is handy for my fussy partner!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    47
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent traditional food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

An extremely enjoyable meal. Just walking into the restaurant the smells instantly make you feel like your abroad!
All courses have an excellent choice, have a very authentic taste and are excellent sized portions and therefore all are good value for money.
Service wasn't too great, taking a while to come to us on entry, although restaurant quiet, and a table just pointed at, was expecting to be shown to the table.
Bit of a relaxed attitude. Thought more of a formal restaurant, but maybe they don't see themselves as so?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Went here last evening for my husband's birthday. He chose Casa based on the good reviews although I didn't want him to be disappointed. No need to be worried at all. What a find and neither of us could understand how we hadn't been before. Staff friendly and attentive, no complaints at all with service and the food......couldn't have asked for better, it was perfect.
Best steak we have eaten anywhere in Fleet !

Will be returning and recommending to friends. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Takeaway meal was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a takeaway through takeaway.com. The ordering online was simple and quick to use, and we easily passed the minimum order value of £20.00 to have it delivered. The meals arrived within 25 minutes, but we noticed that one of the pizza toppings had slide off the base during transit. The restaurant manager was very apologetic and replaced the pizza without any hesitation and it arrived within 15 minutes. Very efficient and matched the level of service we had received when eaten in the restaurant before.

Can recommend the restaurant for either eating in or as a takeaway. You shouldn't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Recently visited on a Thursday evening following reviews on Trip Advisor.
Tried booking on line but didn't receive a confirmation email so ended up phoning to make the booking.
On arrival specific table request had been done and a warm and friendly welcome.
Food was absolutely wonderful and service friendly and efficient without being in your face.
Would definitely recommend and will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria La Casa also viewed

Fleet, Hampshire
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Trattoria La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria La Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.