We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two decent lunches + coffees for £13...what's not to like?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria La Casa

Trattoria La Casa
203 Fleet Road, Fleet GU51 3BL, England
+44 1252 811118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: La Casa is an Italian Trattoria in the heart of Fleet serving a mouth-watering choice of traditional Italian and Sicilian dishes cooked by the only Italian chef in town. Main ingredients we use for our dishes, where possible, are homemade and locally sourced. Our decor and certain dishes may not be at everyone's taste but we do our best to compensate the differences. Our food and service monitored all the times and comment cards are available on each table. Of course you can always call member of staff should you need any issue with your meal or service which we would be more than happy to help.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Two decent lunches + coffees for £13...what's not to like?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Clean, tasty, well priced.

Came to £15 with a tip for our nice waitress. Particular standout is the coffee, bold and tasty - whilst it's probably down to the machine it's clearly used properly and cleaned well.

I'm not sure it's such a good place for a romantic dinner or somewhere I'd take clients, but for a quick lunch in town it's great.

Massive improvement on past few months, clearly management has got a good formula.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    57
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Came for a girls catch-up dinner with a friend on a Tuesday night.
The restaurant was busy with 2 large tables and maybe it was because of this the service felt a little rushed and impersonal. We both had a fish starter and a pasta main course. The food was pleasant but nothing outstanding.
Although there was nothing wrong with any part of the meal, there was something missing and I will not be rushing back in a hurry

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Something Lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We ate here for the first time on a very quiet Thursday evening. The surroundings are pleasant enough as was the waitress, but there was something lacking about the whole experience. As previous reviewers have said, this is more of an Italian cafe rather than a restaurant. The food was ok, nothing memorable and actually I think the portion sizes were rather disappointing. I ordered a sirloin steak medium rare, but it came medium well and looked like a rather pathetic specimen on the plate. There were no extra trimmings like a basket of bread or a dish of olives, you got what you ordered and even that was verging on the meagre side for some of the dishes. The desserts were obviously bought in and not made on site, mine had just emerged from the freezer and the ice cream was rock hard. So overall it was just ok, but not great and I won't be in a hurry to go back for an evening meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A pleasant place to be...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff at La Casa are always welcoming and polite, whether I am ordering a meal or just a pot of tea. The service is prompt and food well prepared and served. The atmosphere is relaxed and unobtrusive, making La Casa my first choice in Fleet over the many other coffee shops for meeting a colleague for regular discussions.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Lovely tasty breakfasts, and nice quieter place to go for dinner. The service is always great. One of our favourites in the area (we're locals and have visited many times).

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria La Casa also viewed

 
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Trattoria La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria La Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.