We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria La Casa

Trattoria La Casa
203 Fleet Road, Fleet GU51 3BL, England
+44 1252 811118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 52 restaurants in Fleet
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: La Casa is an Italian Trattoria in the heart of Fleet serving a mouth-watering choice of traditional Italian and Sicilian dishes cooked by the only Italian chef in town. We are more formal than a cafe and less formal than a silver service eating venue, thats what Trattoria mean is. Main ingredients we use for our dishes, where possible, are homemade. As well as Italian dishes, high quality breakfast and brunch food served in our way from 10am until 3pm, alongside daily specials, homemade pizza and pasta, meat, seafood and good quality desserts. If you are not in your mood to go out, then order your food online or over the phone, we will cook and deliver to your door between 6pm and 9pm daily. There is no need to mention about our superb Italian coffee that served any time of the day. While the decor and certain dishes may not be at everyone's taste, most of our customers complimented and encouraged us to keep doing what we have been doing. We monitor our food and service all the times. Comment cards are available on each table and of course you can call for a member of staff should you need any issue with your meal or service which we would be more than happy to help you.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have eaten at the restaurant many times. Fanastic food and service. Tonight we decided to have a take away. Just brilliant my pizza was outstanding and his was a huge portion of meat Palealla.

Highly recommend.

Well done La Casa.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    91
    37
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Visited a few times recently and I must admit overall very impressed.
The ambiance perhaps could be better, but when you consider the price, I think you get a great deal and the food is actually very good, especially when selecting one of the Italian dishes from the menu. Definitely highly recommended if you want good food at a budget.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Well prepared food but lacking an interesting Italian atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a very well prepared and nicely presented meal at La Casa - but there is not much of an Italian atmosphere in the clean and shiny modern restaurant. There were no olives and bread sticks either. I used to live in Frascati and in Fleet I would say Il Costello has more of an Italian feel. Good coffee.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening meal at La Casa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

When we were looking for somewhere to go to celebrate my mums birthday for a party of 7, we were really struggling to come up with somewhere that would suit everyone especially as we would also be taking our nearly 3 year old son. We wanted to go somewhere that would still feel special but would also be welcoming of a younger guest. We got both requests in abundance at La Casa. The staff were very friendly and were great with our son. The menu has some fantastic dishes on and we were all spoilt for choice. Between us we had pizza, meat dishes, paella and seafood. All of us thoroughly enjoyed both our starters and main courses, the side dishes of sautéed potato and deep fried courgette were also gorgeous. The food is made from fresh at the restaurant and you really can taste the difference. The breadcrumbs on the deep fried mozzarella and the pizzas are delicious! Some of us also had dessert and again all thoroughly enjoyed our puds! I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant. I know as a family we would definitely go back. Thank you La Casa.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Not near enough to town centre for a better success.......a pity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I normally visit La Casa to have a lovely fresh cooked breakfast, at least once a week.
Recently, I saw someone having a pasta meal and it looked really tasty.
When the oportunity arose to 'host' a 'Sunday Lunchers' get together, I chose La Casa and it happened on Sunday evening 7th October.
11 of us had various starters, main meals and desserts, and everyone commented on how delicious all the meals were. The service was polite and prompt and the staff were very attentive.
At the end of the meals, the chef appeared and we all applauded him which (I think) he appreciated.
The menu has a large and varied choice, and because of this, none of us chose a pizza, even though they looked delicious.
I could go on, but the best thing to do is to look for yourself and you will see for yourselves.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria La Casa also viewed

Fleet, Hampshire
 
Fleet, Hampshire
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Trattoria La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria La Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.