We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATTENTION!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS DUMP!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Fleet Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Fleet B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ATTENTION!!! DO NOT STAY AT THIS DUMP!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Having arrived at the hotel and being issued with our key we made our way to the room down a dusty and filthy corridor with litter stewn accross the carpet. Upon entering our family room (no1) we were hit with the smell of damp and decay. The room carpet was again filthy, with crisps on the floor and used toilet roll under the single bed. The bathroom was minging with again a damp mouldy smell and black grout and mould around the taps and fittings,and once flushed the toilet did not stop running. We have 2 kids so one was to stay in the single bed whilst the other child had a hard matress and was to sleep on the dirty floor...no way!! We complained to the chap on reception and were offered a second room, and upon viewing the room it seemed a tad cleaner but again stank of mould and damp. We decided not to stay and asked for a refund, but the chap on reception could not do this and advised us to call the complaints number. We finally left and stayed at the Farnborough Premier inn which was superb. Having made 6 calls to Travelodge and getting no reply i finally emailed, only to be told that they won't refund my £44 but have credited me this money for another stay!!! furthermore, the manager had checked the room and said it was consistent with Travelodge's high standards, (i assume he has a white stick and guide dog)! due to this experience i have lost all faith in Travelodge and will not be staying with them again. Please avoid and read the other posts about this dump.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    19
    18
    38
See reviews for
37
22
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Fortunately,when I visited this hotel I used the £19 per night offer, I would have been very disappointed if I had paid the full amount. The room I stayed in was near both a main road and a railway line, the room was well overdue a renovation. The bathroom floor boards were so water logged under the flooring that it felt more like standing on a sponge, it did not feel safe. I would only use this hotel again for a single night stay and only if on the £19 offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

£32 for family room, price too high as room very dated but decent tv, harvester next door average with slow service,ok for 1 night at £19 dont pay anymore than that.
travelodge brand very poor in maintainence and upkeep.
staff very helpful tho,!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting old buddies in Aldershot,staff all very friendly room was ok no complaints with good quality service.The shell garage next door well thats a different story:(.All in all i will stay here the next time i visit Aldershot.Travel lodge give these staff a pat on the back!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this travelodge on the way back from Kent to Plymouth as late and needed a place to stay that night (25th March 2013). Found this for 42 pounds not the cheapest deal ever but convenient. With two children we wished we hadn't bothered. What a disgusting filthy place it is. The bathroom had mould all over the tiles which could have been cleaned as I did it with my finger on one tile.... but it was all over the walls. The bath had the bath mat stuck into the bath and peeling away with pubic hairs in it, the taps had Brown slime around them where they never appear to have been cleaned. In fact whole bathroom was disgusting its pointless going on. The room itself had not been hoovered, wafer thin pillows, burnt and mis matched lamp shades which were broken and generally not a nice place to stay. If it were not late at night with two young children we would have left! I will be writing direct to the company but it appears the same issues have been around for quite a while now. I don't expect a response. I wanted to air my problems to staff on the desk but couldn't find anyone present. ......it appears she was smoking outside the front door when we left! It seems there is no customer service experience to be had here at all. Total joke, premier inn is far superior budget hotel and rue that night we decided not to pay 70 quid over the cheaper option we took!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh On Sea
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Having read previous reviews, I can't believe this is the same place! The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful (I bought a bike in with me). A nice large, clean , warm family room with a bath and shower; the only drawback is that rooms with adjoining doors have poor sound-proofing. Tea-making facilities. Convenient for Motorways but very quiet. Harvester next door for breakfast. (doesn't open until 9am on a Sunday). Plenty of parking. Travelodge is fantastic value; especially if you get your room in their Sale ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a family room at the back; preferably without an adjoining door .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

OMG Where to start on booking in was given no directions to our room.
Only one chair and a bed in the room.
Burnt lamp shade beside the bed
Lamp shade missing off the ceiling
Window had mould on them also
The bathroom shower curtain had left over shaving foam on it
Bath mat stuck on and peeling back brown areas around it
Plug holes in bath & sink dirty around them
Toilet bowel badly stained
on hairdryer in room

Room Tip: use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Fleet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Address: Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Fleet Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.