We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's - Fareham

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nando's - Fareham
Market Quay | Vanness Parade, Fareham PO16 0BX, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 123 restaurants in Fareham
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My family and I love this place. The staff are always friendly and welcoming. The food is always lovely and the atmosphere lively. This is the best Nando's we've been to and luckily its close to home too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    10
    17
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gosport
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Meal after the pictures with wife and kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice Food, Quick service, bottomless drinks for the bigger kids , and a desert meal for the little One, vlarge portion on the large meals and Food was well Nice and super hot fresh, was 75 mind for us 5 so Not cheap to some places, would go again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What it says on the tin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Been to the Fareham Nando's many times and never had a bad experience there.

Service is quick and friendly and the food is exactly what you expect. I personally love the butterfly chicken (hot version) and the chips with the peri-peri salt on them. Side salad as well, with the Peri-Peri ranch dressing. It is always well cooked and reasonably priced.

Big mention to Steve, one of the guys on the grill in this branch - top bloke.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just Love NANDO's :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recommended by a friend - and well worth a visit if you like NANDO's. I love their menu and it's not expensive. Very tasty and reasonable rates.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Nando's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What is not to Love? I love spicy food, not great for veggies though.
I recommend any of the desserts to they are all fab! and the soft drinks are unlimited. Not posh but goo dvalue for money and fills me up a treat! 5 *****s from me!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Fareham also viewed

Fareham, Hampshire
 
Fareham, Hampshire
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to Nando's - Fareham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's - Fareham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.