We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forty Winks

Forty Winks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastleigh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forty Winks
77 Flexford Close | Chandlers Ford, Eastleigh SO53 5RY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Eastleigh B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was made to feel very welcome on my arrival. The room was excellent and provided everything I needed for my 5 day stay. It was very clean and fresh food was provided daily for the in room breakfast. I would recommend this B&B to all my friends and family. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Forty Winks apparently has 2 locations and I stayed at Pine Road, Chandlers Ford. Shirley was very welcoming and helpful and the room very clean. The bathroom is next to the bedroom (not en-suite) but since there is only one guest room, you have the bathroom all to yourself and it's in a slightly separated section of the house. Comfortable bed, sofa, TV, magazines. Cereal, toast, fruit, juice, tea, coffee supplied in your room. Fridge and microwave to store/cook any food you bring in. If the need arises, this is the first place I would book. I have family in Chandlers Ford and they have already recommended someone to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A warm welcome with a good explanation of everything. Very understand with my requirements. A great night sleep in a clean and tidy room with great facilities. Thank you Sheila, I would defiantly return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed at this excellent B&B a number of times during the past few years and the high standards which first impressed me so much have been constantly maintained throughout every visit.

I always receive a very warm and genuine welcome, the room is always spotlessly clean and tidy, a wide range of food and fruit is always available, and I make full use of the microwave oven, toaster, kettle, and fridge provided.

The en-suite bathroom, with shower gel and soap provided, is as immaculate as the room itself and there is always a constant supply of hot water available.

The fees charged are extremely reasonable and very competitive. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay and I tried a few before discovering "Forty Winks".

Room Tip: List what you would expect at your home and see how the proposed accommodation matches your criteria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice family run B&b. Exceptionally clean and very comfortable. Plenty of options supplied for continental breakfast. Nicely decorated room with comfortable bed also a tv and sofa area. Would definitely recommend and stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

As usual my stay here was easy and without fuss. The room is easily accessible without disturbing the rest of the house. And there is always a friendly welcome.

My stay here was as part of my New Careers Skills training course and I find this accommodation very convenient indeed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Forty Winks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forty Winks

Address: 77 Flexford Close | Chandlers Ford, Eastleigh SO53 5RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forty Winks offers comfortable en-suite accommodation which is accessed without going through the main house and is the perfect retreat for those who prefer seclusion to socialising in a guest house or hotel whether for a short holiday, to visit friends or relatives or a short term business or work secondment. Breakfast of cereals, jams, fruit etc. is taken in your own room which also has TV/DVD, fridge, microwave, toaster, wifi, tea/coffee facilities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forty Winks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Forty Winks to your Saves list