We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusted!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton
Barton Park Industrial Estate, Eastleigh SO50 6RR, England
0844 998 0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Attractions in Eastleigh
Type: Sports Complexes, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Team Sport Southampton Don’t hold back when racing around TeamSport Eastleigh’s 400-metre incredibly wide track, providing ample overtaking opportunities. The magnificent exit corner from the bridge allows speeds of up to 40mph down the Hanger straight before the Dunlop curve, a high-speed double apex corner with a tight entry and wide exit providing a test of determination and skill. Two exciting hairpins running in opposite directions are the last obstacles before its time to get back on the accelerator giving it full throttle over the flyover!
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disgusted!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

After spending out a lot of money for a group of people to go go-karting here, I am extremely angry at the way we have been treated! I have never met such a rude member of staff than one of the ones that works here. Her attitude was disgusting! On our second go round the track one member of the group was shown a black flag, straight after we were told to pull back into the pitstop, we assumed our 10 mins was up, or they wanted to discus the reasoning behind the flag, but we were told to leave the premises straight away. As stated in the safety briefing before hand groups are given 3
Black flags each before they aren't aloud back on the track. We were given no reason what so ever as to why we were told to leave. The group was safety driving the rest of the small amount of time we were on the track, even more so than certain other groups that were there that couldn't even grasp how to break and others bumping into each other constantly. This was booked as a surprise for my partners birthday and has been completely ruined. I will be calling tomorrow to make a complaint and will be wanting a full refund as this is absolutely disgusting. I will not be recommending this company to anybody and will be telling everyone not to use this company unless this issue is sorted!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear emilyhillman,
We're sorry that you did not enjoy your TeamSport experience. Our track staff are very conscious of the safety of all karters and therefore if race rules are not followed, black flags will be issued. We understand that you have already been in touch with our team to discuss your issues further.
Kind Regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    8
    2
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“works doo treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I went here for our Christmas works doo this year and I've got to say i , and the rest of us about 14 I think had a great race experience. We had two sessions of 15 minutes each with the fastest lap being the winner.

The staff where noligable a happy to give away a few racing line tips.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Karts ok for beginners and track average at best but the worst part is the stinking overals, all this I could of copied with but the marshals that didn't have a clue what they was doing pushed me over the edge! Black flagging for any accidental knocks, spent most of the time in the pits arguing with the stupid marshels that wouldn't know what a racing incident is if it slapped them in the face! Then being abused by one of the marshels and swore at after someone spinning out in front of me really was the last straw! Got out and left! Save your money and go to a real karting track!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Hi Tony C,
Thank you for your feedback, and we are sorry you felt you had a bad experience at TeamSport Southampton. We take safety really seriously at TeamSport so contact between karts will often result in a flag. We try and make this clear in the briefing so that drivers know what to expect when they are on the track.
Regards,
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“1st time fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

i had never been go-karting before and my 1st time visit to eastleigh was fantastic! everything was explained very simply, extremely welcoming and friendly staff, everything i needed was supplied and the whole experience was brilliant, would definatly reccommend a visit!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cracking afternoon spent here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Recently visited with a group of Friends not knowing what to expect. Have to say from the time we got there to the time we left the team looked after us. Karts were really good, although mine seemed to have an issuee with the Barriers! We will be going back for a team building event next year.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Chopknock,
Thanks for the review and we're so glad you had a great time! It's great to hear that you will be returning next year. Give our HQ a call when you are planning to come and they will run through some great options with you 0844 998 0000
Kind regards
Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton also viewed

 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Southampton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.