We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit just as great.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisan Coffee House & Bar

Artisan Coffee House & Bar
25 High Street | Hampshire, Eastleigh SO50 5LF, England
02380 643933
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $31
Cuisines: Turkish, Vegetarian, Wine Bar, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“2nd visit just as great.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to this lovely venue.... Authentic decor and the ideal place to impress my friend! ...... We both had a selection of hot and cold Mezzes' which were all delicious ...... These included hot olives and warm bread (on the house) and a great appetizer. Green peppers with halloumi and a tomato sauce, home made hummus with warm pitta bread amongst other tasty delights. We had some gorgeous baklava and ice cream for pudding. Staff were as friendly and efficient as I remember. And fantastic value for money. Am very glad this place is local to me.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    38
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“All brought down by their business”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Overall, this restaurant/cafe is absolutely lovely! It's warm, welcoming and very authentic. The food was delicious too. However the service was extremely slow, the orders were wrong and we couldn't have any cocktails... all because they were too busy. To be honest, I felt for the staff as they were doing their best, but such a shame.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Booked this meal out on the spur of the moment with friends. We regularly holiday in Turkey so are familiar with the cuisine. The mezes are incredible with about 5 hot and 5 cold options and the main course choice is fairly small; however this is a good thing because the dishes they do serve are excellent. I'm a huge fan of sea bass and this was the best I've tasted anywhere (plus it was filleted so no messing about with bones).
The decor, atmosphere and staff are all wonderful! Thank you, we'll be back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing night!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

What a fantastic night!!!! My sister and I went in for a drink just on the off chance of walking past. The staff were so welcoming and friendly we decided to stay for a couple of drinks. There was dancing and laughter all night! They made you feel like one of the family and really relaxed!!! Didn't realise this place existed until that night, but I won't be going anywhere else in Eastleigh again !!! Can't wait to try the food there too as the menu looked delicious!!!...... Thank you to all the staff there for ensuring we had the best night!!!! Would highly recommend this place to everyone!!!! Amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, fantastic atmosphere - a real gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place is a must for anyone who is after great food, a super atmosphere in a beautiful setting. As a regular to Artisan they never fail to deliver anything but amazing quality delicious food, some of the tastiest I have eaten. It has a great menu with a good selection catering for all tastes and the hot olives are a definate must as an apetiser or even just with a glass of one of their selection of wines. Because it is a family run restaurant it has great values and provide personalised service. It is wonderful to go somewhere where the staff are genuinely interested in you. You can guarentee they will always look after you. The restaurant itself is beautiful and has evolved through the owners own hand as he has created the tables, chairs, decorative shelves. It even has turkish music to create that authentic turkish feel. For a meal or just for a glass of wine - if you want to take a step away from England and feel like you are relaxing somewhere special then Artisan is your place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisan Coffee House & Bar also viewed

 
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Artisan Coffee House & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisan Coffee House & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.