We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel for cruisers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good Hotel for cruisers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I go on a lot of cruises in the year and everytime I come to southampton I stay at this hotel. There is another one at the docks but it is a bit more pricey than this one. The Loacation of this hotel is excelent as it is not far from the docks and it has a sainsbury's near it ( we always go to the sainsbury's to buy drinks and other supplies before we go on the ship).

The rooms here are very spacy with average decor and comfortable beds. The room has a desk for making coffee and tea and for other uses, the room also has a tv which is mounted on the wall. The room has a toilet/bathroom which is seperated from the room with a door, the toilet also has a door ( with lock ), incase people want to bathe or for women, put thier make up on. when sleeping sometimes people make noises but overall its very good

We only have breakfast here cause we come in the night and go in the morning. the food here is ok. The resteraunt is big with a mix of 2 seater, 4 seater and 6 seater tables.

This hotel is very good for cruisers.

Room Tip: The bottom floor is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh.

I was very pleased to read that you found the hotel conveniently located for your cruise departure. Your complimentary comments regarding the hotel and its facilities are very much appreciated.

I do hope that you will come and stay with us again should you be travelling on another cruise from Southampton.

Yours sincerely,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    141
    73
    15
    6
See reviews for
121
83
18
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

staying over for a few weeks with work commitments working shifts found the rooms comfortable but the walls paper thin no good when ur on nights ,its a bit out of the way but 15 min walk to eastleigh is not a problem but easy to get to off M3,it does get busy but cant say enought about all the staff they are excellent nothing is to much for them, the breakfast is very good aswell,special mention for restaurant and house keeping.

Room Tip: top floor end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh.

I was pleased to read that you have found the staff friendly and helpful and in particular in the Restaurant and Housekeeping. It is always a great morale booster to receive comments such as yours and I will be pleased to pass them on to those concerned.

I hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Overall, the rooms are nice enough, albeit a little basic, but the soundproofing of the rooms is particularly poor, so if the hotel is busy as it was on the Saturday night, it can be very noisy with banging doors, TV from the next room etc. The taps in the bathroom also seem to make a hideous screeching noise when running!

The staff are very child friendly and there are goodie bags etc. to keep little ones entertained.

The restaurant is OK, but not as good as the prices suggest it should be - on the Saturday night they had a junior rugby team, totalling about 20 people including supervising adults and this seemed to totally floor the restaurant and kitchens as we had to wait nearly an hour with a tired and hungry 4 year old and only got our food because we complained. The staff and manager were very apologetic, but I would expect them to cope better with a pre-planned surge like that - not sure I'd want to eat there if they had a big wedding on!

The pool and spa are very nice and the staff there are especially friendly, so a worthwhile addition.

Overall, a perfectly good place, especially if you get a good deal with Peppa Pig World, but could be better with a few small changes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh.

Please accept my apologies for the delay you experienced when you dined in the Restaurant. I can fully appreciate your frustration and am really sorry that we let you down on this occasion.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed using the Health Club facilities and found the staff friendly and helpful.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are visiting this area.

Yours sincerely,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel and room were very well appointed and had everyting we needed. I very much enjoyed the sports complex and swimming pool. The hotel is in a good loaction and reached easily from the M27 or the M3. Ample free parking in the hotel too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh. I am pleased that you found the hotel conveniently located and enjoyed the facilities provided.

I do hope you will stay with us again should you be visiting this area in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was just a one night stay en-route to Portsmouth then on to The Isle of White, to break up the journey a little bit. This is a very well run, clean and friendly Holiday Inn. Our Stay was very relaxed and comfortable although having only stayed one night, I feel it would be unfair to comment any further as we didn't have time for breakfast nor did we use all the facilities on offer. I expected a mini-bar in my room, but didn't have one and the price list on the wall for rooms is very high. The food and service was good though and I would stay here again if in the area. Book online for the best deals.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGeneralManager1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Whilst not available in our standard rooms, mini bars are provided in our Executive Rooms, along with bathrobes and a wide range of toiletries.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel should you be visiting this area again.

Yours sincerely


Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Set in a business / lesiure park with plenty of parking, just off the motorway, a very modern hotel that seems to be very popular because of its handy location, very close to Southampton. nice room, comfortable bed and nice and warm, tv and wifi of course, good food

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel should you be visiting this area again.

Yours sincerely,



Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalkeith, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Eastleigh on the 13th September prior to going on a cruise from Southampton. The check-in time is 2pm but having had a good 430 mile drive down from Edinburgh we arrived at 12:05 pm. The receptionist could not have been more helpful, she contacted the housekeeping manager and by 12:15 we were in our room having been informed about the restaurant, bar and leisure facilities available at the hotel.
Our room was clean and comfortable with our only "slight" complaint is that we would have liked a safety deposit box for our passports, money etc.
We used the swimming pool, sauna and steam room all of which were perfectly clean and well maintained.
We had one small problem in the morning in that we had no power to the electrical sockets. We contacted reception and within 2 minutes a receptionist was at the door telling us it was being looked into and offering to get coffee, then within seconds a head appeared round the door and said it was fixed!!
We will certainly consider this hotel again as it's only a 15 minute drive to the docks in Southampton and the staff from the minute we arrived until we left could not have been more pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alastair L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh following your return from a cruise.

I was very pleased to read that although you arrived earlier than the usual check in time, we were able to offer you a room straight away.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff friendly and helpful.

I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel should you be staying in this area again.

Yours sincerely,

Alastair Lawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13

Address: Leigh Road, Eastleigh SO50 9PG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Eastleigh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Eastleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh is located between Southampton and Winchester in the heart of Hampshire, with easy access to the M3 and M27 and ample complimentary car parking. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to Southampton International Airport and Cruise Terminals. If you would like to take the family on day trips to the New Forest, Beaulieu Motor Museum, Marwell Zoo and Paulton's Family Leisure Park, then this Eastleigh hotel is the ideal location for you. This modern, extensively refurbished Southampton hotel features 129 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, including disabled access rooms and family rooms. Enjoy the contemporary cuisine in the Junction Restaurant or dine in your room with our 24 hour Room Service. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free. Spend time working out and relaxing in the Spirit Health Club with the fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and beauty treatment facilities. The Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh offers both Airport and Cruise Park, Stay & Go packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southampton-Eastleigh Hotel Eastleigh
Holiday Inn Eastleigh
Southampton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.