We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron

Saffron
39 High Street, Eastleigh, England
023 8061 2743
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Eastleigh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is great, lots of choice if your not sure how hot things are staff will help. Been going there since they opened, and will continue to do so

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    21
    2
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very tasty and freshly cooked food. The staff were polite and friendly. Dishes can be made to your own requirements. Highly recommend a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad service if your not a regular”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

What can I say other than you will not be welcomed on a Saturday evening if you aren't "regulars".. we decided to give saffron a try after reading the reviews.. as we entered all we got was you haven't booked a table and a grunt we were given a table and pushed through our meal no conversation or anything from the waiters we felt as if they were doing us a favour letting us eat there ..as soon as we finished each course another another was there no small wait inbetween ..they took our poppadoms away and thrust a bill on us before we had completely finished our meal and a service charge was added unknowingly to our bill.. turns out there was some more pre booked people waiting for our table shame because food was not too bad we certainly will not be going back.. much warmer service in other indian restaurants in town

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well looked after”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff in Saffron are very welcoming and attentive, and really look after their customers.
Food was fantastic and the wine was wonderful too, with lots to choose from.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service *****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had dinner here during the week, and were so glad we did.

The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is excellent, chicken very tender, everything tasty and cooked to perfection.

Reasonable prices and quick service too. Nicely decorated and clean restaurant, with parking right outside available. Nothing more to wish for in a restaurant.

We'll be back again, soon I hope.

Great for families, romance, groups, everything really.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

Eastleigh, Hampshire
Eastleigh, Hampshire
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.